We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Upper Crust

Upper Crust
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Georgetown
Price range: US$5 - US$9
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: We are a small, casual cafe w/ 10 seats inside & garden seating outside. We do a lot of takeout and serve GREAT organic, fair trade coffee & espresso drinks. All of our baked goods are made on premise's by the chef/owner featuring fresh, local fruits & produce when ever available.
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I am a local that partakes of the Upper Crust food and beverages for myself and family regularly, and everything I have eaten is wonderful, whether it be a pastry, breakfast sandwich, soup or other lunch items. Also, I place orders for cakes and trays of sandwiches and sweets for business meetings - not only is the food fresh and tasty, but everything is handled professionally, on time, and to our satisfaction. The atmosphere is fun and friendly and the coffee is GREAT!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelingisgr8t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
211 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Wonderful pit-stop between Annapolis & Rehoboth Beach !”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stopped in mid-day en route from Annapolis to Rehoboth Beach.
We were pleasantly surprised with their varried offerings. The espresso drinks are very good as are the flavored daily coffees. Today was Chocolate creme brûlée. They make all their baked goods. We sampled the sticky buns, the Philadelphia butter cake - both were outstanding.
Worth a stop if you are driving thru Georgetown !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SFDutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEUPPERCRUST, Owner at Upper Crust, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thanks for the kudos, it was great to meet you & I hope you come back again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown DE
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great breakfast food”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I recently purchased the breakfast sandwich for my son and me. It was an egg fritata with pepperjack cheese on a ciabatta roll. The sandwich was delicious. My son loved it. My wife wanted the baked oatmeal. Another great meal. A good place to eat breakfast or lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEUPPERCRUST, Owner at Upper Crust, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
I'm so glad you liked the food, come back & try some of our other offerings. Equally delicious & all
baked fresh!!! Mention the review for a free cup of coffee!!!! Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Delicious and Friendly!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We arrived in Georgetown a little hungry and decided to try a place where the locals eat. The Upper Crust most certainly met our needs. I had the mushroom soup and my wife had a sandwich. Both were absolutely fantastic. No wonder the locals recommended this place!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JWils0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, DE
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Surprise! A gourmet coffee shop in a country town.”
Reviewed 26 December 2012

A gourmet coffee shop in Georgetown - that's the Upper Crust. This is the place for the best consistently good tasting food in town. Breakfast, lunch items, but no dinner as the place closes at 3pm. Seating is at a counter, a pleasant courtyard in the rear, or a small table on the sidewalk. The owner prepares fresh pastries and scones every morning. My favorite, the pecan sticky buns, are the best I have had anyplace at any time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KarlofDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Upper Crust also viewed

 

Been to Upper Crust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing