We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OUR STAY OVER” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Harrington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Harrington
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Harrington
Schenevus
1 review
“OUR STAY OVER”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Reception was just fine,but needed to explain the room card discount for RUDY'S next door a little more.The room had everything in it but the kitchen sink lol. The room needed to have a better deodorizer. Rudy's being next door and open 24/7 was a great thing.The bathtub used to have a mat in it a new one needed to be put back in. The filth left behind was very apparent.No bath mat for the floor was available either.They get a B would stay here again.Wasn't made aware of breakfast at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Deborah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    35
    38
    26
    25
See reviews for
49
52
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

this is the third time i stayed at super 8 first two experiences were great last stay was not very good at all and was quite taken back

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dwayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Harrington hotels

Indian Head
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

We come to Harrington once a year and have stayedat this Super 8 the past 5-6 years. This year's stay will be our last. We resrved non-smoking ground floor rooms and were given smoking rooms on the 2nd floor. When we asked if we could be changed to the rooms we had requested- we were told that the hote lwas full and no other rooms were available.
Sheets were stained and looked dirty. Bedspread was worn and covered with lint balls. The towles were very thin and rough. It was like trying to dry off with an old burlap bag. Water was so had that soap would never work up a lather. Very small TV- 19in and poor reception.
When we come back to Harrington next year we will be staying at a different hotel. End of Story.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

This motel is showing its age ... run down ... bathrooms particularly need help
Needs some serious upgrading/maintenance.
Breakfast area so unappetizing that I ate elsewhere ... handily, a very good restaurant is next door. Cleaning crew seems to lose focus ... e.g., empty the trash and forget to make up the bed, partially service bathroom, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrington
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Harrington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrington
7.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#1 of 3 in Milford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
14.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
15.8 mi away
Mainstay Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Harrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Harrington

Property: Super 8 Harrington
Address: 17010 South Dupont, Harrington, DE 19952
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Harrington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Harrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Harrington 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Harrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Harrington
Harrington Super Eight
Harrington Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing