We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh - o.k. for the (cheap-Priceline) price paid.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Harrington
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We just stayed here one night on our way to the Maryland shore. This Baymont Inn & Suites is nothing to rave about, so I am a bit suspicious regarding how they are achieving the 4 star ratings here on TA. The place is NOT really "bad" - just don't interpret the 4 "star" rating here on TA to mean the hotel is all shiny new/polished, etc. Anyway, this hotel is OK if you can get a deeply discounted price as I did on Priceline with less than 12 hours to arrival. Check in person was friendly and informed us of the hours for the continental breakfast. Our room was comfortable. The bed and pillows were surprisingly comfortable. The wall A/C unit worked well. There was minimal noise disturbing us during the night/early morning, and the t.v. was a small flat scree LG and worked fine. Continental breakfast was better than most economy hotels (juice, cereals, apples, waffle maker, yogurt, egg & sausage patties that you could heat to make a breakfast sandwich, bagels, etc).

So, why the "meh" and 3 "star" rating from me? Our bathroom smelled lightly of urine. The carpeting in our room and the hallways could use shampooing or replacing (typical of budget hotels), and the pool - which was being very heavily used during our stay, appeared quite cloudy and uninviting.

Bottom line, a decent option, budget hotel if you can obtain a good price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nittfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. They jacked the price up over $200 because there was a music festival in dover. The room was dirty and smelled musty. Had to spray frebreeze. Bathroom had mildew on floor and around tub. Tub was dirty. Carpet was dirty. Beds were clean. Front desk friendly. Breakfast was ok. Didn't have alot. This hotel use to be an Americinn. New owners need to remodel. A real dump. Will never stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JoAnne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My family and I stayed here for one night while we attended an event across the street at the fairgrounds. We had a long drive and arrived at noon, 3 hours before the posted check-in time. The front desk clerk was very helpful and was able to check to see that our rooms were clean and let us check in early. We were extremely grateful, especially since my 1 year old son was with us and needed a nap and a refrigerator for his milk.

We had handicap accessible rooms and they were very clean and perfect for our needs. We requested this type of room because my Dad has a hard time sleeping in traditional beds and wanted to have the sofa to sleep on, which is standard in these rooms. The mattresses were a little bit uncomfortable but other than that, we didn't really have any issues with the rooms. There was an odd smell though, but cracking the window helped a little bit.

The free breakfast was good, they had make-your-own waffles, bagels, english muffins, sausage & egg patties, cereal and drinks. We looked at the pool/spa area and it looked nice and clean but we were not able to take advantage of it. There was a pool table as well. We also really liked the lobby area with a lot of comfy chairs and a fireplace. Nice touch.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be back again next year. It was very convenient to be able to walk right across the street to the fairgrounds and it's also walking distance to the casino. The hotel offers a free shuttle on the weekends to and from the casino as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristenJovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights and found it to be clean, very comfy and a nice continental breakfast. The motel seemed to be locate in a safe area and the price was reasonable. The bed was very comfy as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDeuker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The Front Desk and Staff were very friendly and very helpful. the spa and pool area was neat and clean and they provided a pool table which we enjoyed playing there. also, the rooms were clean and neat. the breakfast was nice and fresh.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sj24495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our family has been coming to this hotel for years and this trip was the worst. The pool was green and smelled. The room was nice but smelled and was dirty there where chips and food on the carpet. During check in a lady walked in the lobby from the pool wearing only her underwear. See threw clothing and driping water down the halls. Will not come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy4682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Billie Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrington
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrington
7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milford
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#1 of 3 in Milford
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Mainstay Suites Dover
Mainstay Suites Dover
#12 of 20 in Dover
162 reviews
15.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
17.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, DE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Address: 1259 Corn Crib Rd, Harrington, DE 19952-2266 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Harrington)
Region: United States > Delaware > Harrington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Harrington
Price Range: £42 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Harrington Hotel Harrington
Americinn Lodge And Suites Harrington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing