We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Harrington
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harrington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We booked this hotel for a family reunion. We booked based on some of the reviews as we had never been to this area before. Upon arriving in our room the AC unit was making a loud banging noise. No problem as within 5 minutes we were relocated. The facility was extremely clean in the public areas, the hallways and especially the rooms. Every member of the desk crews, housekeeping and breakfast staff were exceptionally friendly. There was no evidence of the smell of smoke contrary to what was posted earlier here. The breakfast was better than expected so we cancelled plans to visit one of the nearby diners. Overall, this facility displayed evidence of a well managed operation staffed by employees who care about the customers.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdm1153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harrington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

We are delighted you chose our property for your family event and that you have enjoyed your room and our breakfast buffet. We hope to host you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Harrington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2012

Staff very friendly... even got a "have a great day, thanks for staying with us"
Desk manager allowed me to check in early, on the way to my Meeting!
Room clean and updated
GREAT continental breakfast, included hot items and fantastic WARM Coffee Buns !
stayed last year, and again this week (March 2012) Will return when in Delaware.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Great hotel! We had several business clients in from out of town. They were very accomodating helping us arrange accomodations and a meeting room for 3 days. The manager was a pleasure to work with and we will definitely be using this hotel again for our out of town guests.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harrington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're happy to know that you were satisfied with our meeting/conference services and that your guests enjoyed their stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Good hotel and staff but the hallways smell as though this was previously a hotel where smoking was allowed. The manager did acknowledge that this was a common complaint.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paragkarania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harrington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our staff and services. I would like to offer more insight regarding the smoke problem you have reported.
Our property currently has less than 10% smoking rooms. They are all located in a separate wing of the hotel. We completely understand the sensitivity of some of our guests regarding this delicate matter. In 2009 we reduced the number of smoking rooms from 25% to less than 10%. Unfortunately even this very limited number of smoking rooms may sometimes interfere with the complete satisfaction of our guests that happen to be located in the vicinity of the smoking wing. Our property also features 100% NON SMOKING FLOORS and should you decide to visit us again in the future we will be glad to make arrangements and special notes in your profile regarding your request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Great clean place to stay with a very friendly effecient staff.

Room Tip: Third floor.Back side,Overlooking Pool.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Room smelled musty when entering. Upon returning to room, found room unlocked at 11pm. Room also not freshened up - no towels, trash not emptied. Luckily nothing was missing. Front desk "unable to help, but would report it". Desk confirmed staff was last to enter the room from their computer security. Chair and otoman were dirty and stained.

Room Tip: Don't keep valuables in room
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The Holiday Inn was a bit pricey ($160) for the area but we stayed there during the Delaware State Fair. A good time to avoid as they took all the casino parking for the fair, then forced patrons to walk a mile in stifling heat and pay fair admission to enter the casino. Our suite was clean and comfortable with a good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lestermo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrington
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Harrington
334 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#1 of 3 in Milford
421 reviews
6.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
317 reviews
18.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Harrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Harrington

Address: 17271 S Dupont Hwy, Harrington, DE 19952-2484
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Harrington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harrington
Price Range: £70 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Harrington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Central Delaware and Kent County s 'smartest' secret, the 2007 Quality Excellence award-winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Harrington. Located less than a mile from the Harrington Raceway and Casino and just south of Dover Air Force Base, this property offers much to travelers. Centrally positioned, we are also a short drive from Dover Downs Speedway and Casino and Delaware beaches. Many businesses such as Color Box, Perdue, Baltimore Air Coil, and Pepsi are within minutes of the hotel. Begin your day with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar then enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Don't forget about the area's numerous tax free shopping opportunities! Cap off your night by trying you luck at either of our two local casinos then come back and relax in our Smart Bedding Collection. Let us be your host and you will know why our guests always return! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Harrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Harrington Hotel Harrington
Holiday Inn Harrington
Harrington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing