We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Harrington!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Harrington
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harrington
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Va.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Harrington!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Did an overnite trip to Harrington to go to the casino. From the minute we walked up to the desk , we felt comfortable and at ease. Staff was polite and friendly. Property was clean and quiet. Free shuttle service to and from the casino. Hot breakfast on Sunday morning. This is the place to stay in Harrington!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaspolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    38
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
45
33
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
National Park, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Our two day stay while antiqing and visiting the casino/horseraces was delightful. The entire staff was courteous. The front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant. One evening we enjoyed home made cookies brought in by one of the staff members! The free breakfast was very good, a nice variety including eggs and bacon. The breakfast area was comfortable with tables and chairs as well as sofas and large screen tv. We spent some time relaxing by the outdoor pool which is well kept with umbrella tables and lounge chairs. The room and bathroom were clean and nicely furnished. The room was already cooled and the refrigerator was ready to use. An iron and ironing board, hair dryer, flat screen tv were just a few of the amenities. The hallways we're air-conditioned. We highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express and we plan to stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, MD
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2012

The front desk staff were very friendly both check in and at check out. Room was very clean and the bathroom looked "brand new". The breakfast was good and nice variety. We'd definitely stay there again for our next trip to DE.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LINDA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed here on our way to Bethany Beach, its about an hr. away. The front desk staff greeted us the minute we walked in, they were very friendly and helpful with the local area. Check in was a breeze !
The room was a King room, it was really clean and smelled fresh, not damp and filthy like some places. The free breakfast was actually good, I usually go into the free breakfast thing knowing it is going to be bland to just plain yuck, but their breakfast was good.
Overall this is a nice clean hotel with great customer service.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachtravel001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We've stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels over the years, but the one in Harrington, DE is a stand-out in my book! We stayed here for two days and selected it because of it's proximity to the DE beaches and the affordable price. Holiday Inn Express has a great reputation, but this facility stood out in my mind from the courteous staff to cleanliness to great free breakfast. We used our Entertainment discount on a King suite. The tub is a bit narrow though. Lovely furniture, flat screen TV, small kitchen/eating area with refrig and microwave. The refrigerator was larger than most. The bathroom had a large vanity with plenty of counter space. A large sofa bed was also in this king suite. There was an outdoor pool with towels available (although we did not get a chance to use it). We really enjoyed the breakfast and the woman who worked there was very pleasant. A good deal and a good price! We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerib68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harrington, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Thank you for your detailed review of our property. It is great to know that an experienced traveler like yourself takes the time to commend our customer service and appreciate our hotel amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I was here over the weekend with my sister and sister in law for a weekend getaway to the beach. We arrived early around 11am on Saturday, check in time is usually anytime after 3pm but, they were able to check us in early. Extremely friendly and nice staff. We had a king room suite. It was clean and very comfortable. They offer free breakfast in the morning. The eggs were not very tasty but, they had so many other items on the buffet that you could get full off everything else.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Harrington-Dover area and personally I would go back again and stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thiri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harrington, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
We are pleased we were able to accommodate your request for an early check in. We are also happy to know you have found our free hot breakfast buffet to have a variety of items to choose from. Next time you visit try our hot pancake machine if you haven't already!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Clean, newer, well maintained & staffed hotel. Delightful, helpful staff. 33 easy miles to Lewes Ferry & beaches. 1 mile from casino, which I didn't know about. Staff encouraged me to go obtain a player's card for a better discount than my AAA one. Nice continental breakfast, good assortments. Fabulous outdoor pool no one seems to use! They have a coupon for discounting a local restaurant, nothing fancy but good food. The only negative: the towels in the room - they did exfoliate my skin. If you have sensitive skin, seriously, bring your own towels. Otherwise, a terrific place to stay.

Room Tip: I had king size bed, very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zilli07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harrington, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with our property. We are glad you found our hotel to be conveniently located for your travel to the Delaware Beaches. The Harrington Casino is definitely the thing to do while you are in town. If you visit us again take advantage of the free weekend shuttle to the Casino. Also, we will make sure to pass along your comment concerning the towels to our housekeeping department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrington
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Harrington
331 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#1 of 3 in Milford
389 reviews
6.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
306 reviews
18.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Harrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Harrington

Property: Holiday Inn Express Harrington
Address: 17271 S Dupont Hwy, Harrington, DE 19952-2484
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Harrington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Harrington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Central Delaware and Kent County s 'smartest' secret, the 2007 Quality Excellence award-winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Harrington. Located less than a mile from the Harrington Raceway and Casino and just south of Dover Air Force Base, this property offers much to travelers. Centrally positioned, we are also a short drive from Dover Downs Speedway and Casino and Delaware beaches. Many businesses such as Color Box, Perdue, Baltimore Air Coil, and Pepsi are within minutes of the hotel. Begin your day with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar then enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Don't forget about the area's numerous tax free shopping opportunities! Cap off your night by trying you luck at either of our two local casinos then come back and relax in our Smart Bedding Collection. Let us be your host and you will know why our guests always return! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Harrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Harrington Hotel Harrington
Holiday Inn Harrington
Harrington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing