We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High quality meal and service”
Review of Padi Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Padi Restaurant
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Thai, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Padi opened its doors in Lantana Square in September 2010. Featuring Japanese and Thai cusine, Padi is a refreshing addition to fine dining in Hockessin, Delaware. Padi's owners decided to open another restaurant after Rasa Sayang became a hit in Independence Mall on Concord Pike in Wilmington. Padi offers a large selection of Asian cuisine for dining in or taking out. Patrons can enjoy lunch or dinner with family or friends in Padi's unique dining booths, or have a fun experience at the sushi bar. Additionally, larger parties can enjoy their evening out in the back dining room of the Restaurant. Padi also features a full service bar in the evenings. Sushi and other appetizers make for a delicious addition to happy hour!
Hockessin, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High quality meal and service”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

The staff at padi including the owner were super nice and helpful, the food was top quality and every time I go I feel like there is a group of familiar faces greeting me and my family. I love the place and would recommend everyone go there

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glennfedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethany Beach, DE
Level Contributor
118 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Delicious Pad Thai”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Stopped here for lunch and it was delicious. My spouse had the chicken pad thai and I had the chicken pan wood sen (different kind of noodle with veggies) and they were both delicious. The staff was super friendly and the prices were okay. I would definitely eat here for thai again and maybe try the sushi next time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuvMyLuLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

This is one of the worst restaurants around. Go across the parking lot to the crownery. In the local news, an employee did something extremely rude to a customer on Facebook.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tired food and bored staff”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This is worth a miss. True, there aren't a ton of options in the area, but do yourself a favor and get something else. Forgettable food and seriously tired, rude, uninterested staff. The kind of place that tries to bully you into a tip, but it's the last thing they deserve.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“ok for the area”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

a decent fusion restaurant, and there are not exactly a lot of options in the Hockessin area for sushi/sashimi and thai. Waitress must have been new, we asked her a bunch of questions about the drinks menu and the food menu--each time she had to ask someone else. Very attentive on the water glasses. The sushi rolls we had were mediocre to decent. That they had octopus roll on the menu was a nice surprise, but that roll was mediocre. We also had a crab specialty roll that was much better tasting. This restaurant offers discount coupons in local mailers--- you can interpret that fact a couple of different ways.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhu81alum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Padi Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing