We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay with modern flair”
Review of Hotel Blue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Blue
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewes
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with modern flair”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We spent the weekend at this property and it was great. Neat modern touches like bathroom sinks with opalescent blue-backlighting and a toasty warm gas fireplace. The place was very quiet and located walking distance from the water and downtown Lewes. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madisonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    105
    25
    8
    10
See reviews for
25
364
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I was there in early November 2013 and just realized I never posted how much of a nice relaxing time. The weather was just perfect but the hotel service was great….they even let me stay a little extra. There are special personal memories for staying there and they were surely fulfilled. I am looking on coming back soon…maybe even before this next big snow!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelife969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We visited the Hotel Blue with another couple to celebrate a birthday in early February. It was a wonderful, relaxing getaway, even in the midst of a cold winter. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Rooms have a cozy fireplace and generous living area. Views of the harbor from the 3rd floor were most enjoyable, especially at sunset. As others have mentioned, the décor is tasteful, modern and inviting. The beds are super comfortable. The complimentary coffee in the lobby is delicious and fresh fruit is also available in the morning. If you appreciate a well-appointed bathroom, you won't be disappointed. We enjoyed walking to shops, restaurants and museums. Historic museums offer free admission until March. We had delicious meals at the Touch of Italy and Blue Sea café. We highly recommend Hotel Blue and look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Rooms 300 and 304 have lovely views of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jakinusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manheim, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

For our 35th wedding anniversary, we decided to make a trip to Lewes, DE. We found Hotel Blue through Trip Advisor. It was wonderful! We stayed in the 1 bedroom deluxe suite. This hotel was way beyond any other hotel we have stayed in. I was amazed by the size of this suite. It was like renting your own condo. Every little detail was taken care of from the coffee and fresh fruit available in the lobby to the cleanliness of the suite. Because it was our anniversary we also found a bottle of champagne and 2 glasses awaiting our arrival. Every room has its own fireplace. I should also mention that we ended up there during a horrendous blizzard. Since this is the off season, there was not a 24 hour desk in the lobby and the gentleman on duty expressed some worry about us staying. At that time it was too late to head out since the storm was already in full force at home. We were given the private cell number of the man who was manning the desk, extra coffee for our in room coffee pot. We had gone to the store and bought food so that we would not have to leave once the storm hit. When we returned to our room, we found plates and silverware there for our use. I can not say enough good things about this hotel. We will definitely be staying there again. Actually can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The views from the back of the hotel aren't much of anything. I would pick a room with a view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaMae N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We enjoyed a pleasant escape to Lewes for the holiday weekend, and Hotel Blue provided the perfect accommodations. Hotel Blue is ideally located, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable, the rates are unbeatable, and the rooms are clean, modern, comfortable, and well decorated. We can't wait to visit Lewes again and stay at Hotel Blue!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed at Hotel Blue several times now. Each time in a different room. Everything about the hotel is exceptional.
The location, quite with great views of the inlet. Rooms are spacious and clean. Super large bathrooms.
The staff does leave in the evening but that has never caused a problem.
We always look forward to our next stay at "The Blue".

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSmack57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Hotel Blue in Lewes Delaware is a hidden gem. Often I find hotels at the beach to be damp, dirty, or not well taken care of. Hotel Blue is a wonderful Hotel. The rooms are modern, clean, well maintained and very comfortable to sleep in. The location of the hotel is one block from the main restaurant, tourist area, which is good because it is quieter.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellwell123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewes
0.1 mi away
Inn at Canal Square
Inn at Canal Square
#2 of 7 in Lewes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,962 reviews
4.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blue

Property: Hotel Blue
Address: 110 Anglers Rd, Lewes, DE 19958-1105
Region: United States > Delaware > Lewes
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Blue 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a private and luxurious atmosphere in the historic first town of Lewes, Delaware. Enjoy a relaxed stay in this modern hotel that is less than a half mile walk from the beach. Escape the heavy traffic of Rehoboth, Dewey, and Bethany beaches at this upscale canal front hotel. The rooftop pool with a beautiful panoramic view of Lewes Beach is characteristic to this boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Lewes, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing