We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One perfect night”
Review of Hotel Blue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Blue
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lewes
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“One perfect night”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

For our mini-trip to Lewes, we spent one night at Hotel Blue. I can see why it's #1 on Tripadvisor. It's a small boutique hotel that shares its building with other tenants. We had one of the smaller rooms which was very spacious, well-furnished and with a view of the canal. It was an easy walk over the bridge to the lovely town. All was clean, quiet and comfortable at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thenutkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    107
    25
    8
    11
See reviews for
27
368
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I love this hotel…relaxed….excellent service…large suites…great location--close to everything but removed to insure peace…We had a toilet problem and their concern was over the top…we will be back many many times and can not recommend it highly enough…Truly the best in Lewes!!!!

Room Tip: Get a suite…it is worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherrypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Spent a few days at this hotel last week and would definitely return. Hotel was relaxing, clean and just enjoyable atmosphere. Staff could not be nicer and more accommodating. Recommend this spot for a getaway.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
320 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

lovely almost art deco hotel in the pretty seaside town of Lewes. We had a lovely suite with a balcony facing the canal. the amenities were clean , tasteful and colourful. Coffee in the lobby was good!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianepb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband & I recently stayed at Hotel Blue last week. A very relaxing quiet time we had. Very clean and the décor very cheerful. The room had all the amenities that you would need. Will be coming back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Just had an amazing and romantic time at this hotel - nice modern decor, spacious and comfortable. We had a balcony that overlooked the canal and while it was not the Atlantic, I was very happy with this quieter location and with being in the town of Lewes. Classy & elegant hotel option! Might want to note though that the pool is not open until Memorial Day.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a very quiet and comfortable hotel located in the heart of Lewes. We stayed here recently for a wedding event and we were very pleased with the quality of the hotel. Lewes is a fabulous little town and this hotel is within walking and biking distance of the restaurants, shops, boats, and beaches.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan34009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewes
0.1 mi away
Inn at Canal Square
Inn at Canal Square
#1 of 7 in Lewes
183 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
5.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#7 of 7 in Lewes
144 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
623 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blue

Property: Hotel Blue
Address: 110 Anglers Rd, Lewes, DE 19958-1105
Region: United States > Delaware > Lewes
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lewes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Blue 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a private and luxurious atmosphere in the historic first town of Lewes, Delaware. Enjoy a relaxed stay in this modern hotel that is less than a half mile walk from the beach. Escape the heavy traffic of Rehoboth, Dewey, and Bethany beaches at this upscale canal front hotel. The rooftop pool with a beautiful panoramic view of Lewes Beach is characteristic to this boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Lewes, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing