We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun little vacation close to home”
Review of Hotel Blue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Blue
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lewes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Food is great. Room is nice. Nice and quiet location. EXTREMELY friendly staff. Manager welcomed us immediately. Waitstaff and bartenders incredibly nice to all customers. Great atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eighhmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2011

Great hotel with great decor. Peaceful retreat with a lovely gas fire that warmed the room up on a night well below freezing. The hotel is in a great location just a short stroll from all that Lewes has to offer and convenient for some good resteraunts. The hotel owner offer some useful guidance regarding where to get good food

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

I would have to say this is the most beautiful hotel I've stayed at anywhere along the shore. I chose to be off the beach since my stay was during the winter and I wanted the benefits of the fireplace, that every suite has to offer. I was completed thrilled with the overall experience. This is a great place for an escape from the kids, girls-weekend or couples. I would only compare these suites to some of the best in Atlantic City. The details such as the TV/mirror in bedroom, furniture, beautiful glass-light sinks in the bathroom along with the fireplace viewed from bedroom and living room made this escape a great time. I can't wait to go back again. Well worth every dollar.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sls0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

We were celebrating a wedding anniversary! The rooms at the Inn are so inviting you won't want to leave ... they come with all the right ammenities (microwave, refrig, coffee pot, hair dryer, jetted tub, ample room including table & chairs ) BUT go ahead & venture out - head over to the Bass Lake Tavern the staff is EXCELLENT - food can't be better and the bartenders will keep the beverages flowing along with thier quick wit! We travel from Lorain County (just far enought away from home to feel like you're on vacation) but still close to home.
LOVE THIS PLACE - we'll be back in the summer for golf and dinner on the patio!
Pete & Debbie Yan

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Hotel Blue is a diamond in the rough. It is furnished beautifully, the amenities are fantastic. The room was beautiful with its nighlight wash basins, flat screen tvs and a fireplace that you can view from the living room and bedroom...Thank you Hotel Blue...We'll see you again SOON!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaydee123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We loved this hotel and are already talking about a return trip. We found ourselves in Lewes after business meetings nearby and decided to stay overnight. We loved the contemporary decor and our suite was large enough to host another couple for cocktails before dinner. I don't know why the hotel doesn't have IPod docks but the front desk guy arrived at our door with a new one in a box. I would highly recommend Hotel Blue.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
Thank SHS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

The hotel was exceptionally clean and the set up of the room was confortable and relaxing. Location overlooked the canal and a portion of the quaint town that was within a pleasant walking distance. A continental breakfast would have made it perfect. There is a multipurpose coffee dispenser and a bowl of fresh fruit available in the lobby. All the staff was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank dontcaretosignin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewes
0.1 mi away
Inn at Canal Square
Inn at Canal Square
#1 of 7 in Lewes
192 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
2.8 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#7 of 7 in Lewes
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
5.2 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
878 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blue

Address: 110 Anglers Rd, Lewes, DE 19958-1105
Region: United States > Delaware > Lewes
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lewes
Price Range: £100 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Blue 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a private and luxurious atmosphere in the historic first town of Lewes, Delaware. Enjoy a relaxed stay in this modern hotel that is less than a half mile walk from the beach. Escape the heavy traffic of Rehoboth, Dewey, and Bethany beaches at this upscale canal front hotel. The rooftop pool with a beautiful panoramic view of Lewes Beach is characteristic to this boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Lewes, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing