We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savannah Inn
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach(Lewes)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Motel(Lewes)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Blue(Lewes)(Great Value!)
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Canal Square(Lewes)(Great Value!)
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$193
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
239
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
239
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay breezewishing treecopper beechdelicious breakfastenclosed porchmassage roomeach morningother guestslarge showerfew blockspristine roomsfollowing morningcommon areasdowntown leweseasy drivehome cookedrented bikes
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This is the fourth time my wife and I have stayed at the Savannah Inn. The quality has been excellent every time.

Gina and her family have made this 100 year old home feel my my home. It is tastefully decorated, fully functional, and extremely comfortable. I could live in this home. The beds, baths, porch, and common areas are all beautiful, comfortable, and functional.

The family also seems to be the ideal innkeepers. Warmth and hospitality naturally flow from Gina, her mother, and the whole family, even Auggie the doggie. They always make us feel welcome with just the right touch of hospitality and privacy.

The inn is in a perfect location - walking distance to great food and the beach. The homes in Lewes are a delightful break from suburban architecture. My wife and I love just walking around Lewes enjoying the sights. There are too many good restaurants and cafes to mention. Rehoboth is a 10-15 minute drive for even more great food and a boardwalk beach if one cares for that. The Lewes ferry will take you across to Cape May NJ for another beach town experience. My wife and I especially enjoy Quest Fitness, a great gym just a mile or so from the inn with weekly passes.

We have traveled to many countries and stayed in dozens of inns and resorts. The Savannah Inn is by far our favorite. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We like the Copper Beach suite the most. All the rooms are great, but this suite gives you a private sitting space, deck, and a private entrance.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fbstrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Our experience at the Savannah Inn was one of unpretentious comfort. The place is beautiful and perfectly clean. Our room (Sol) was the perfect size for my spouse and I, and the shower was particularly enjoyable. The stay was made more pleasant by Gina and her mom because they seemed genuinely excited to have as their guests. Gina is a good innkeeper, but also a good cook! Omelets to order, pancakes and sausage, fresh fruit salad, frittatas, smoke salmon, fresh bagels, everything was delicious. We particularly liked that there was no fuss; Gina was there to check us in, give us a quick tour, and check out was a matter of leaving the room key on the counter at breakfast. I should mention that this was our first time to DE beaches, and we found wonderfully quaint shops and excellent restaurants (with a little internet research) in Lewes and nearby Rehoboth.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilaWeekenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

If you visit Lewes Delaware, you will not find much nicer accommodations or nicer people than Gina and Rose. Our second visit to the Inn was in November 2012 and we brought our best friends with us from New York to spend a weekend in Delaware.

We were greeted like family and were treated the same way throughout our two night stay.

We hoped to make a good impression on our friends who had never been to Lewes, and they loved it. The rooms are spotless and the breakfast excellent.

It is very nice to walk around town or eat supper knowing you only have to walk two blocks until you are home.

We look forward to returning to the Savannah in late winter or early spring.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimc107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

This is our third stay in this attractive, comfortable, clean inn. We have enjoyed the Wishing Tree Suite each time but you will be happy with any room in this tastefully decorated, spotless B&B. The variety, spaciousness, and comfort of the public spaces add to the special nature of this place. The hosts, Gina and Rosanne, are very genuine and make you feel truly welcomed and a part of their family without imposing on your privacy. Gina's breakfasts are creative and tasty and add another element that sets this inn well above some of the best we have encountered anywhere. All of this, together with its location in the historic area of Lewes and close proximity to shops, restaurants, beaches, and state parks, make the Savannah Inn a great destination.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlsMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Nothing bad about this B&B. So beautiful, clean and roomy, to name a few. The hosts are wonderful. Our first stay at a B&B. The bar is now set very high for other places. We celebrated our wedding anniversary here and it couldn't have been better! Stayed in the gorgeous Wishing Tree suite. You won't be disappointed at this inn.

Room Tip: Communicate with the innkeeper.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lou_Wii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews