We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUK!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blakehurst Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blakehurst
Werribee, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“YUK!”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

this place was so narty!!


im not a picky person but this place was discuting.

we had to change rooms at the start as we were in room 1 and it smelt like mold, we looked around and the bathroom was BLACK, all over the roof in the shower looked like it was about to fall in. we were moved to a different room witch wasn't so bad, but still very dirty, i toilet had wee in it from the last people that stayed. i was worried for my life staying the windows didn't lock and the area in and around the motor in was very loud.

The person at the front desk couldn't talk English, but try's his hardest you understand (poor guy).

I wanted to leave but as we had driven 10 hrs that day and it was 11.30pm my partner needed to get some rest.

please don't stay hear!

Room Tip: None of these rooms could be anything close to good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    2
    6
    76
See reviews for
30
14
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I have stayed in many motels , but this would be the worst one . It was filthy !! Mould all over shower curtain , dirt not dust over bed head and furniture , all lamps broken ... And no light globes in any and when we first used the bathroom the door fell off !!! Bedspreads dirty , didn't sleep a wink all night ... This motel needs to be assessed by someone very soon !!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Juliej61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blakehurst hotels

Tamworth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We were driving through the area on our way to the south coast, last minute we decided to take a break, we booked in and had a good nights sleep, the kids had a swim in the pool in the morning, the houskeeping girls were very friendly we asked for additional towels, tea & coffee they were attentative. The accommodation was good value and a nice break from driving. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank Charlie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamborine Mountain, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We made a booking through wotif.com the price was reasonable. We were expecting basic style accommodation, we chose the location as we needed to be relatively close to Vision Eye Institute Hurstville Clinic as I had an early appointment for laser surgery for the following morning.
The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms older style, clean bed linen & towels, basic facilities and considering the highway location not too noisy.
We were able to leave our car in their car-park for the day, reception arranged for a taxi. Overall very pleasant experience, excellent location.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Ohh how I wish I had found this website before I booked a room at the Blakehurst Motor Inn! We recently took a road trip to the Gold Coast and looked for cheap and cheerful accommodation along the way. This place was cheap but by no stretch of the imagination was it cheerful. I can only confirm what everyone else has said on this website and the words that spring to mind when I think of the Blakehurst Motor Inn are 's**t hole' (sorry, I don't normally swear but that just about sums it up). We have a 9month old son who we couldn't even put on the floor because it was so filthy. When my husband complained and asked if we could move to another room he was given keys to another room that was actually worse than the one we were in and all the lady on reception could say was " well the hotel is quite old". I don't understand how places like this are allowed to stay open, in my opinion it should be closed down!!!! We couldn't get out of there quick enough.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

The room I was given looked and smelled like it had been decorated from rubbish from the local dump.There were holes in the bathroom ceiling and water dripping through from the unit upstairs. There were burnt out power points and the place was filthy and on the verge of unsafe.On the second night I upgraded to a room that was almost as bad, the upside was that the bathroom had a ceiling that was intact. Staff were generally unhelpful but there was no problem charging full rate for the room.I am astounded that this place is still operational, it needs to be shut down.

Room Tip: Ask to inspect the room before making any payment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Z12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

So filthy, we could not even think about sitting down on the lounge or taking off our shoes on the stained and filthy carpet. The walls were stained and drawn on. Large dead spider on floor of bedroom. Appliances did not work, power points faulty and dangerous. Cracked tiles in bathroom, mould on ceilings. DO NOT STAY, UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank niznikrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blakehurst
2.9 mi away
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
#1 of 1 in Brighton le Sands
1,827 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
6.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
4.1 mi away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
3.6 mi away
Metro Hotel Miranda
Metro Hotel Miranda
#1 of 1 in Miranda
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blakehurst Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blakehurst Motor Inn

Property: Blakehurst Motor Inn
Address: 513 Princes Hwy | corner Woniora Road, Blakehurst, Kogarah, New South Wales 2221, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Kogarah > Blakehurst
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blakehurst
Hotel Class:2 star — Blakehurst Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blakehurst Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing