We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blakehurst Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blakehurst
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Horrible stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Horrible accomodation no air con system it was freezing, smelly, uncomfortable bed, sliding door to enter bathroom broken, tiles broken, stained carpet, staff were just as bad as accomodation. We left within an hour of check-in. No one should ever step into this place. Lesson learnt

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    2
    6
    76
See reviews for
30
14
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

if i were a plumber i would prefer to eat my lunch whilst doing a sewer choke ....it would be much more hygienic than this place .... IS THERE NOT A HEALTH INSPECTOR ATTACHED to Kogarah COUNCIL.?......If so they should be fired!!!!!!!!!. .... PURE FILTH..................5 days (we already paid up front) garbage never emptied,,, room never serviced,,,,cleaners never sighted ,,,sheets not changed and fresh towels never provided...brings new meaning to the word filthy.....i would drink from my toilet before i would touch in item in their rooms.....cloth lounges with black shiny arms from ground in filth......

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blakehurst hotels

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Myself & my friend stayed here after a long road trip from Melbourne.. We booked this place without looking at reviews etc as it was the only place left because of the long weekend.... Now we know why....
The guy at the front desk looks like a casual random from the streets of Detroit.
Walking into the room you need a face mask, the old stale smell is like it hasn't been opened or lived in (let alone cleaned) for a year!
The carpet has god knows what substance in stains every millimetre you see... Plus it was ripped in some places.
The bed had hair in it
Paint was peeling off the walls
Holes in the bathroom door
No light bulbs in the lamps
The furniture was rotting away & looked like it was going to break
Loud murderous screams during the night & morning

We slept fully clothed, using our other clothes covering the bed so our skin wasn't touching it.
In a nutshell FILTH!!!!!!!!!!
Wouldn't stay there again if you paid me

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
11 Thank Ashlee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

stayed here with my hubby for over a week while we were looking for a place to live...i thought the first room was bad...then they moved us to another room. a room that hadnt been cleaned yet, it had empty glass alcohole bottles dirty towels on the floor ciggarette butts everywhere in the room. the beds were still messy and had sperm stains everywhere. holes in the roof of the shower the curtains are ripped in every room. and when i asked the manager if they coukd clean the room she said when they have time. i ve been waiting two hours outside the new room and still nothing. oh did i mention youll get sick if you stsy longer then one night cause of the mould in all the cubords and in the bathroom. its not suitable for dogs let alone people. that are in desperation and paying for a place to sleep and you end up with ants crawling all over you the aircon doesnt work in anyroom and the people that work there are disgusting dirty horrible people i rate my s#@t higher then this place and those dirty so called cleaners and staff and management.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank customer1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stayed at this Motel out of share desperation, it was very late at night, I had my little Son with me and it was just until we could fly out the following morning.
Once booked and paid for my 1 night stay here, I got up to our room only to discover a very old bedroom, broken bed, and air con unit, very loud tenants next door, and the list just goes on. The room was riddled with cockroaches everywhere, I felt really really dirty, so decided to have a shower and leave the Motel early hours in the morning and sleep in the car instead. I advise anyone who wants to stay here, DONT!!!!
This Motel is no where up to BASIC standard, and needs to be shut down!!!!
DISCUSTED!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Materia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I was stupid enough to book this accommodation without checking the reviews. Lucky to get a towel each, no bath mat, face washer, hairdryer, milk. New TV but no signal, clean sheets dirty pillow cases, stunk, could not get air to work but finally worked out there was a button near the bed, but with no help from the man at reception, who didn't know a thing. The heated swimming pool was half full with dirty filthy water. I can't believe that these people are in operation. I will be sending complaints to Fair Trading etc. to have something seriously done about this accommodation as it is not healthy. Really disappointed also that a well know name like "Quickbeds" actually recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rochelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

There were 6 pluses - hot water in shower (after I cleaned it and removed old hair etc), an airconditioner that worked (albeit so noisy it was hard to concentrate), a trying to be helpful girl at reception, clean sheets and clean towels and a refrigerator that worked. Also there was a new TV but, unfortunately it didn't work!
The minuses - couldn't open the door without using both hands and my husband's shoulder, very smelly in all rooms, carpet was threadbare (down to concrete in places), every room had a broken light or two, the bathroom had not been renovated since built probably in the 60's and maybe not cleaned since then either, no screens on the opening windows, curtains that didn't fit any of the windows, and heaven help anyone who had extra people in the room who needed to use the fold out lounge (you disappeared when you sat on it so would have been impossible to sleep on), the double bed had broken legs so it was a bit like sleeping on the side of a hill (lucky for us I insisted on what we had booked a double and 2 singles and my husband slept in one of the singles), airconditioners in each bedroom but alas although plugged in and switched on - nada, nil response.
This 'place' was booked through a very well known online booking service and I have also emailed them. This place like many others here on Tripadvisor have written before should not be in business. I know you get what you pay for but having travelled extensively around the world this is the worst misrepresentation of accommodation I have experienced.

Room Tip: I don't believe there is one - stay away spend your money elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank seekerof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blakehurst
2.9 mi away
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
#1 of 1 in Brighton le Sands
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
3.6 mi away
Metro Hotel Miranda
Metro Hotel Miranda
#1 of 1 in Miranda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
5.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Mascot Central
6.0 mi away
Ibis Budget St Peters
Ibis Budget St Peters
#1 of 1 in St Peters
3.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blakehurst Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blakehurst Motor Inn

Property: Blakehurst Motor Inn
Address: 513 Princes Hwy | corner Woniora Road, Blakehurst, Kogarah, New South Wales 2221, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Kogarah > Blakehurst
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blakehurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Blakehurst Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blakehurst Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing