We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mrs. Clean works here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Middletown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middletown
Akron, OH
Level Contributor
166 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Mrs. Clean works here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

A very pleasant stay. The entire hotel was clean and bright. The bedding is white and is clean as a whistle. The breakfast room is large and accommodates guests without feeling crowded. Breakfast includes omelets, waffles, english muffins, bagels, bacon, oatmeal, fruit - anything you could want. (One little complaint - guys, you shouldn't be able to see through bacon. How about spending a few more bucks and getting some good stuff?) The staff was very helpful and pleasant. For whatever reason when we left the elevators either weren't working or were very, very slow. A staff member came up to the third floor to help us get our luggage downstairs. Only one little glitch was a humming noise that was on and off all night. I finally figured out it must have been the air conditioning but it was irritating.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowbirdAkron_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for sharing with us your positive experience in regards to the extreme cleanliness of the hotel. We strive to maintain an exceptionally clean hotel. Thank you for taking the time to bring the matters of the bacon, elevator as well as the noise, to our attention. We have looked into all of your items. The elevators have been fixed and we have made note about the bacon to Hilton Corporation so that they can continue to work on providing our guests with breakfasts that they love. Our free hot breakfast is a Hampton Standard breakfast. We are glad overall your stay was a pleasant one and we look forward to accomodating your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    109
    33
    16
    12
See reviews for
120
68
20
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

spacious room but NO sound insulation between rooms so loud snoring kept me up all night first night. Housekeeping needs better attention as it was not what it should be. Front desk staff very polite & accommodating which, given the problems, at least helped

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion and I apologize for any inconvenience it may have cause you. We have looked into the noise situation and we thank you for the note. We again apologize and hope that you will allow us to accomodate your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

We were Very pleased with our stay for one night on our way to NC. Staff were helpful, room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and breakfast was good with plenty of seats. We would recommend if you're in the area. Good value.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for sharing with us your positive experience while staying at the Hampton Inn Middletown, Delaware. We are happy to hear that while visiting the area you enjoyed your accomodations. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Providence, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed there for one night and were extremely pleased with our stay.The staff are very friendly, the rooms are sparkling clean and the coffee and breakfast were exceptionally good. We highly recommend the place and will certainly stay there again if we visit Middletown

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sreenivasan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Middletown, Delaware. We strive for perfection when it comes to cleanliness as well as high level customer service and we glad that is exactly what you experienced. We look forward to accomodating your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

First time ever to the area. In a good location. Extremely clean room with great amenities. Comfortable bed with good air circulation. Friendly staff. Price is pretty decent compared to other hotels we have stayed. Check in time is early and check out time is later than normal. Would go back there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank johnnymich01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for sharing with us your experience during your stay at the Hampton Inn Middletown, Delaware. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel as well as the accomodations. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Entire stay from check in to check out was excellent. Hotel location is easy to get to off of I-95 or Route 1. The breakfast selection was good. Middletown is a very nice, quite place to spend the night with plenty of places to eat. Hampton Inn and Middletown have made it easy to recommend to others as we will definitely stay here again if we are traveling through.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Middletown. Guest Satisfaction is our number one priority and we are happy to see that we fulfilled this goal! We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

You wont be disappointed;-) One of the best hotels i have stayed in, very helpful staff and a amazing breakfast;-) all is all i give this fine place 5 stars. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here any time. Thanks again to all the staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
5 star!!! You made my day Brian B! I am so thrilled you had a 5 Star experience staying at the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. Our entire staff strives hard each and every day to achieve comments like these for our valued guests and I'm so glad we did. Thanks so much for sharing your opinion with other travelers. Hope to see you again sometime soon. Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
13.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
21.0 mi away
Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn
16.8 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
19.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Middletown

Property: Hampton Inn Middletown
Address: 117 Sandhill Dr, Middletown, DE 19709-5813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Middletown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing