We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
152
129
42
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
129
42
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhotel stayroom was cleanvery nice staynice hotelcleaning staffcookiesgreat place to stayeasy accessinnsweddingrates
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This Hampton was great. Awesome pool area with warm water for the kids. Great clean breakfast area. Fast and courteous staff. Close to activities. Plenty of shopping and dining options within walking distance. What more could you want.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bradley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you so much for your awesome comments about the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. The entire staff and I are so pleased to hear your comments on the staff being fast and courteous and how much you enjoyed the pool. We hope to see you again next time you're in town. Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

An excellent hotel 30 minutes north of the track with direct access to the highway. All amenities you need for a great race weekend. Rooms are fully equiped. Pool and hot tub great. Hot breakfast is top drawer. The staff are great and always willing to help.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Malcolm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you so much for your comments about our hotel during Dover Downs NASCAR weekend. I agree that we are at a perfect location, away from the craziness of Dover, but close enough to track. Thanks so much for choosing our hotel and we will see you next year! Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The Hampton Inn Middletown Delaware was an awesome experience. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. My children also loved the experience. The staff is very helpful and courteous especially the Breakfast Staff. One of them assisted me in making my breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with potential guests on Trip Advisor! My entire staff is proud to hear you had an awesome experience and that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to your next visit! Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We had a wonderful family weekend here for a wedding, over 20 people stayed at this hotel and we were treated wonderfully, from the front desk to the "breakfast lady". Everyone was friendly and never seemed to get tired of our questions or requests. The breakfast was was great! The rooms were clean and comfortable. We recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We truly appreciate your business and we're so happy to hear you had a great wedding weekend. Our complimentary hot on the house breakfast and clean and comfortable rooms are what Hampton Inns are all about. We strive each day to make our guests stay perfect and we're so glad we achieved our promise. Thanks so much for staying with us. Warm Regards, Linda Dunn - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I've stayed at the Hampton Inn Middletown, DE several times. The most recent stay was the first week in September, 2013. I found the staff friendly and courteous, as usual. The rooms are large and very comfortable. I always get a good night's sleep. And the place is always immaculate! We requested a non-smoking room but none were available. Usually, I can tell right away that a previous guest smoked in the room, but our room smelled fresh and clean. Either the previous guest did not smoke in there, or their cleaning staff is that good! Usually smoking rooms are a bit dustier than non-smoking ones, I've found. But this room was as clean as a whistle.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you so much for you kind comments of appreciation! We strive to deliver friendly and courteous service for each and every guest, each and every time. We're all very proud to hear guest comments like "never disappointed". Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews