We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
154
129
43
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
129
43
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk hotel stay room was clean very nice stay nice hotel cleaning staff cookies great place to stay easy access inns wedding rates
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stumbled upon this hotel on my return trip from a seaside vacation. I was pleasantly surprised by the helpful and courteous staff and by the wonderful accommodations. I wish my seaside accommodations were as good! Definitely a place I would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm so pleased you had a great stay with us and we hope you'll visit us again on your next seaside adventrue. Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We only stayed here for one night. The room was clean and comfortable. The lobby and breakfast was clean. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was very good and everythng was filled immediately. The only complaint we had was that their heat in the hallways was not working so it was blowing cold air from the outside. We mentioned it to the front desk, they apologized and said they were waiting for a part to repair it. They should have turned off the heat completely so that it wouldn't be so cold. Otherwise I would definately come back here and highly recommend this place to everyone.

Room Tip: There are alot of places located across the street to eat or shop.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dnnklly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay to the Hampton inn of Middletown DE. I'm so sorry about the cold hallways. We did get the part and the hallways are warm and toasty. I'm so pleased to hear everything else about your stay was filled with friendly service and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Thank you for staying with us. Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

they should have non smoking room, our first room had extremely bad odor of smoking, the second room the carpet was badly stains and the odor was barely acceptable, staff was helpful, breakfast was excellent

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. I appreciate your honest opinion concerning our guestrooms and want to apologize if you weren't comfortable during your visit. We use guest comments like yours constantly and look for ways to improve your satisfaction and hope you will stay with us again so we can better demonstrate our commitment to you. Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have stayed many times at the Hampton Inn in Middletown and it has been consistently reliable: impeccably clean, friendly and helpful staff, good internet service, safe. Very good quality for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you so much for such an awesome review of our hotel. Hearing comments from our guests such as consistently reliable, impeccably clean, friendly and helpful staff make our entire staff smile with satisfaction that our valued guests had a great stay and a good night's sleep. Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us and future travelers. Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay in Middletown, DE, this is a nice, reliable hotel. The staff is nice and the rooms are clean and comfortable. And now the survey wants 200 characters so I am filling in with fluff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Wow! Thank you so much for such an outstanding review of our hotel. We truly appreciate hearing about our reliability, nice staff and clean and comfortable rooms. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback for future guests. Warmest regards, Linda Dunn General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews