We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service if you are Diamond” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Middletown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Middletown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middletown
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
“Great service if you are Diamond”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

The service was very good for me as a Diamond member but my travel companions experienced a very different level of service. The room and bathroom were clean. The breakfast was typical for a Hampton. I did not use the other ammenities. Several fast food restaurants are close by which was very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank scottandcourtney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We truly appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. I will be glad to share your comments with our staff and hope to see you next time you're in town. Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    107
    33
    16
    12
See reviews for
116
68
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

No fridge. The last morning we realized the maid hadn't replenished the shampoo or coffee. It made for a bad morning. I told the desk when I left but they seemed disinterested other than giving me the products (too late at that point). No apology or anything.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank bozman5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Middletown DE. We truly appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. Only our doubled bedded queen rooms have a refrigerator and I'm so sorry about the coffee not being replaced in your room. If you had called down, we could have ran it up to you within minutes. And it's always available in the lobby 24/7. I'm so sorry about that. I hope you will consider staying with us next time you're in town. Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown DE, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Reservations failed to tell me the town had long since scheduled to shut down the electricity the night of my stay. I paid full price for a hotel stay - not a camping trip. I cannot complain or get a message to the general manager because his voice mail box is always full.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Missy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
I am so sorry! Unfortunately, the town only notified us 2 days before the 2am outage that lasted approximately one hour. I do see we gave you a complimentary night for your inconvenience 3 days after you checked out. We had no control over the town's mandatory electric outage. I know when you checked in at 6pm we notified you as well as the flyers in the elevators. I am so sorry for the inconveniences you experienced. I do hope you will consider staying with again in the future. Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed overnight after attending a wedding. Accommodations were ok. Room was clean. But there was terrible odor of cigarette smoke in the hallways. Be sure to tell them you do not smoke and not to put you on the smoking floor! Breakfast could have been better with a better variety of food

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! I'm so sorry about the few smoking rooms we have on our 4th floor. It seems it may have lingered into the hallways. Our complimentary hot on the house breakfast includes homemade oatmeal, homemade Belgium waffles, fresh fruit, cereals, hard boiled eggs and 2 hot dishes a day such as scrambled eggs and bacon. I apologize you were looking for more options! Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natick, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

My friend and I stayed one night on the way to pick up a puppy. The staff was pleasant and the hotel lobby was welcoming and bright. There were cookies and hot beverages. Breakfast was good, but could have used fresh fruit. The hot tub which I had looked forward to after a long drive was not working, and the heater in our room ran constantly and was very noisy, turning down the thermostat did not help. I would stay here again for convenience. We did a little exploring nearby and it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. We appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor. We just finished a lobby renovation and so glad you liked it. We do use fresh cut fruit sliced daily as well as whole fruit. The dead of winter fruit is a lot different than middle of the summer fruit. Hope you are enjoying your puppy! Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

The hotel was very clean and the complimentary breakfast was prepared and presented very well. The rooms were clean and comfortable but the front desk didn't seem to now what rooms were available upon our arrival.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 863frankn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. We appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor. Many weekends are filled with wedding guests and were so glad to hear your stay was clean and comfortable. Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I think Hampton Inns pretty much has the business traveler's needs dialed in. Good, clean facilities, great beds and decent (free) internet, combined with a better-than-average breakfast, make them my stop of choice. This one is a great example of why they rank so highly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. We appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your comments! The staff was thrilled to read your comments. We look forward to you visiting soon. Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
13.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
21.0 mi away
Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover
19.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
13.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Middletown

Property: Hampton Inn Middletown
Address: 117 Sandhill Dr, Middletown, DE 19709-5813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Middletown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing