We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Stay At the Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Middletown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Middletown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middletown
Freeport, Texas
1 review
“Outstanding Stay At the Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed over the weekend which happened to be a busy weekend for the town, and I have nothing but outstanding comments to say about this Hampton Inn. The front desk staff was wonderful checking in was so easy nice to see such a positive attitude. Checking out Carrie was so helpful and answered all my questions. Outstanding breakfast several options everything was delicious. Housekeeping staff were truly delightful, and so helpful, especially Shawn. Rooms were very clean, and super comfy beds. I definitely will be back to visit and recommend this hotel to everyone.

-Casey, TX

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying with the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. We truly appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! I know the staff will be thrilled to hear your comments. Thanks Again! Warm Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    107
    33
    16
    12
See reviews for
116
68
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Everything about this property is excellent. It's clean and spacious. The staff was great, accommodating our early check-in with no problems. I particularly enjoy the breakfast and breakfast area. Unlike many places where breakfast is crowded into a small room where you are tripping over everyone and everything, this hotel has done it right. Airy and spacious and real attention to details at breakfast. With very good service of the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying with the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. We truly appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! I'll be sure to share your comments with Barbara and Cathy and Cindy on our breakfast team. They do a bag up job! Thanks Again! Warm Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

After an outrageous delay (Thank you AMTRAK!) we found it necessary to spend an additional night on our journey and found this Hampton Inn thanks to a billboard advertisement along the highway. The completely delightful rest allowed us to continue on our journey relaxed and refreshed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying with the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. We truly appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! Thanks Again! Warm Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrovia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hotel was good value for the stay. Carpet in room was a little dirty and room could use a little "faceLift" but was comfortable enough. I slept in so didn't get to try out the breakfast buffet. I would recommend staying here however the hotel does need to recondition the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying with the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. We truly appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! We appreciate all comments and we're actually beginning new room renovations this winter and early 2015. We started with our fitness room and lobby/breakfast area. Now it's on to guestrooms! Thanks Again! Warm Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dedham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hampton Inn in Middletown, DE was clean, well maintained, excellent and courteous staff, good location for car trips to immediate and surrounding areas. Great continental breakfast and very comfortably warm water in hotel indoor pool. Will definitely stay there next time my wife and I are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying with the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. We truly appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! The staff will be thrilled to read your high scores as they work extremely hard to ensure our guests satisfaction. Thanks Again! Warm Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Our hotel stay was very pleasant. Staff was professional. knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We had absolutely no compliant about any aspect of the hotel and/or our stay there. would definitely recommend and would stay there again if we visit the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ortney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying with the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. We truly appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! The staff will be thrilled to read your high scores. The staff works extremely hard to earn your much appreciated comments. Thanks Again! Warm Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
463 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I love Hampton Inn. I try to stay at Hampton Inn's whenever possible. In fact, I stayed at 3 Hampton Inn's in the 10 day period prior to checking in at the Hampton Inn in Middletown, Delaware. Kerryann at the front desk was absolutely wonderful. She is the type of employee that every hotel would love to have on their staff. The housekeeping staff on the other hand needs a lot of training on how to clean a hotel room. Both the bedroom and the bathroom were very dirty. I hope that the management at this Hampton Inn reads this review and provides training to the housekeeping staff. This hotel could be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank garda19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying with the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. We truly appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! I'm so thrilled Kerrianne was such a help to you. On the flip side, I'm sorry you felt our housekeeping department could have done a better job. I appreciate all comments so we can improve! Please know I've shared your comments with our staff. Warm Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
13.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
21.0 mi away
Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover
19.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
13.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Middletown

Property: Hampton Inn Middletown
Address: 117 Sandhill Dr, Middletown, DE 19709-5813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Middletown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing