We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Middletown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Onley, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One night stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We picked this hotel because it was in between our shopping destinations. Middletown is a nice little place to ride through with what seemed a wide variety of little shops. The Hampton Inn was clean and comfortable and had a pool. Breakfast was terrific.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! We truly appreciate your business and I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed our stay. Thanks again. Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    115
    36
    19
    14
See reviews for
130
77
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Room was clean, bathroom and shower were spotless. I really liked the non-tub shower. Made me feel like I was at home. Breakfast was superb and staff was very helpful. Elevator was a little old school but I mostly took the steps. Very quiet and comfy. Would def stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor! The staff will love all your awesome comments. They work so hard to ensure our guests have a great stay. I'm so happy to hear about the clean room and bathroom and superb breakfast. Thanks so much! Warm Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We booked a night at this hotel while driving north through the Delmarva Peninsula. We called Hotels.com around 10 PM and arrived at the hotel around 11:00 PM. When we arrived the front desk personnel was extremely apologetic as there were no rooms available. She (Megan) informed me that I was the fourth person that either Hotels.com or Expedia had booked into the hotel that evening although they had no rooms available. She also informed me that Hotels and Expedia had been notified previously of this problem more than once! Megan informed me that she would try to find me a room close by, but that anything close/south would be fully booked due to special events in the Dover, Delaware area. After repeated calls to Hotels.com (they hung up on me twice), Megan and Mike @ the Hampton Middletown obtained me a room at the Hampton in Christiana. They went above and beyond in my eyes. At the same time, Megan was again trying to speak with someone in authority at Hotels.com, but to no avail. If ever in the area again, I will definitely book at this hotel. The lobby, being a reflection of the rest of the facility, was immaculate and well-designed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcd0127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE although I am so sorry you didn't have the chance to actually stay! I'm so sorry the 3rd party booking didn't go through as planned but am thrilled that Meaghann was able to assist you. We appreciate your understanding and for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor review. Your comments are amazing and I'm so proud you took the time to share your experience. Please call us directly next time you're in town. We'd love to have you as our guest. Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stay at this hotel twice a year for business (10 days total) and have never been disappointed. There really isn't much else out this way so the fact that it is located near a couple of restaurants and stores really helps. The rooms are always clean and the staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peet24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying with the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. We truly appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! Thanks Again! Warm Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great Staff, Comfortable rooms, Wonderful breakfast. Perfect location.
From someone who travels most of the year, this is one of the best hotels I have stayed at in a long time. Will be back for many more business trips in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying with the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. We truly appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! Thanks Again! Warm Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed over the weekend which happened to be a busy weekend for the town, and I have nothing but outstanding comments to say about this Hampton Inn. The front desk staff was wonderful checking in was so easy nice to see such a positive attitude. Checking out Carrie was so helpful and answered all my questions. Outstanding breakfast several options everything was delicious. Housekeeping staff were truly delightful, and so helpful, especially Shawn. Rooms were very clean, and super comfy beds. I definitely will be back to visit and recommend this hotel to everyone.

-Casey, TX

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying with the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. We truly appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! I know the staff will be thrilled to hear your comments. Thanks Again! Warm Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Everything about this property is excellent. It's clean and spacious. The staff was great, accommodating our early check-in with no problems. I particularly enjoy the breakfast and breakfast area. Unlike many places where breakfast is crowded into a small room where you are tripping over everyone and everything, this hotel has done it right. Airy and spacious and real attention to details at breakfast. With very good service of the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying with the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. We truly appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! I'll be sure to share your comments with Barbara and Cathy and Cindy on our breakfast team. They do a bag up job! Thanks Again! Warm Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkton
Hampton Inn Elkton
#2 of 8 in Elkton
337 reviews
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 2 in Chestertown
116 reviews
23.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown
21.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Middletown

Property: Hampton Inn Middletown
Address: 117 Sandhill Dr, Middletown, DE 19709-5813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Middletown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing