We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
152
129
42
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
129
42
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhotel stayroom was cleanvery nice staynice hotelcleaning staffcookiesgreat place to stayeasy accessinnsweddingrates
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017

A good quality hotel with friendly staff and adequate parking. Public use facilities are clean and well stocked. Fitness center a bit small. Breakfast area is very clean, open layout that promotes interaction with other guests. Front desk staff is very welcoming and will provide a free bottle of water upon arrival and a GO Bag when you depart.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank M2283BOchristopherg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

My family thanks Linda, Rochelle, Sunshine, Brittany and all the staff at Hampton Middletown.
We always have a great experience and are treated like family! We will visit again soon. Thank you again!!!!!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Dreamer738260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We asked multiple times and were told we could have an early check in but were given the run around the day of and the staff was extremely un-helpful. This is the only hotel in town so they know that and are not helpful. Also the room had black mold in the shower.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you so much for choosing Hampton! I am so sorry about the delay in checking in. I understand how frustrating it can be waiting for a very early check in. We were sold out the night before and waiting for those guests to check out and then prepare the room for your early arrival took longer than expected. We truly appreciate your business and I am deeply sorry for the longer than expected wait to check in. Warmest Wishes, Linda Dunn General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

What a gorgeous new hotel. After a long day of travel it was nice to call at the last minute to reserve a room for this evening. Fabulous staff, new rooms, very clean, and a very comfortable king size bed. Great hotel to stay on a business trip!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank ironwillwoodworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This hotel is nicely located in Middletown, DE on the main highway in town. We were in town for a family wedding and this could not have been more conveniently located for us. I have never been to a bad Hampton and this one is no different. It is up to the standards of this brand and well run. Great place to stay when in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank wulfie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews