We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers are the best!”
Review of Burger-N-Beans - CLOSED

Burger-N-Beans
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Unique new hamburger restaurant just opened April 23rd, 2012. Dine in and take out. Call ahead for take out.
Milford, Delaware
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Burgers are the best!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Don't let the name or the location deter you! The burgers are the best. I'm pretty picky when it comes to burger quality. These are really, really good. In addition, the service is great and the staff is very friendly. Stop in, and you'll be hooked.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GGuerke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It Literally Did Melt in My Mouth”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

This has to be Milford's finest hidden treasure. They have, hands down, the best burger I've eaten in a LONG time. If you find yourself having to breeze through Milford, go to Burgers and Beans and your mouth will not be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steveatthegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best burger in the USA.. Mabey the world?”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Im a musician from Boston MA and travel a lot and have had my share of burgers. Visiting my sister who lives in Deleware I came across this diamond in the rough. This place served me the best burger I have ever had!!! The service from the staff was top notch and the milk shake sealed the deal!!! I can't wait until my next visit!÷!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gravewax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millburn
1 review
“Great Local Find...!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

What a great place...! Very friendly bunch of folks running the place....! My husband & I both had double burgers...! Just perfect...& as I am Gluten Free..I brought my own roll which they grilled to heat up...along with cheese, let, pickles, onion ketchup & mayo...very lean burger not fatty or greasy which can immediately upset my stomach but not this burger...! If in the area this is a Must stop kind of place...! Wish they had unsweetened ice tea instead of fresh brewed sweetened tea... There were enough sweetened beverages to select from the Soda ...???

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RMP908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Burger Heaven!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Great melt in your mouth burgers, delicious fries and good dogs too. Also have BBQ, chicken sandwich, veggie burger, milkshakes and Kids Menu. Food comes out quickly, prepared to order, and is fresh and hot! Casual atmosphere with something for everyone!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LRWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing