We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Georgia House

Georgia House
Ranked #2 of 58 Restaurants in Millsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Phone: 302-934-6737
Rodney ON
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Local favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

WE took our mother here for her birthday at her request. This is a favorite eating place for most locals with good reason. There is a wide selection of food items and everyone of them is good. And the servings are plentiful, so we took home the extras. No problem! Service was wonderful and attentive, and the price was very reasonable.
Now, this is a popular place to eat, so don't be surprised if you have to wait a little. Trust me, it's worth it, especially if you are celebrating something special or if you are with friends. Not so much for a romantic getaway, as it does get busy. The food is the star here, so enjoy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    46
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millsboro DE
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We visited with a group friends. We were seated after a brief wait. Service was absolutely outstanding. The ribs were to die for. Fried shrimp was terrific. Shrimp Scampi was tasty. Chicken Parm was tasty but there was too much pasta and not enough Chicken. Overall our experience was great. We would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
80 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great food, But...!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

My wife and I ate at your restaurant the other day since we haven’t dined there in about two years since a bad experience there last time. We were seated promptly and our waitress was wonderful, until there Maitre D decided that we were too lonely and having such a great time that she decided to stick two different families with kids around us. The kids could have been worse but "you" thinking that your kids are so cute when they are playing around our table while we are trying to eat is "so cute". That’s the problem with being still young and not having kids of your own people assume your going to think there children are cute. The food was great and a lot better then two years ago but it sounded like "Chucky Cheese" while we were there. Not the best place for a quiet intimate dining experience in my book! Sorry, but two strikes and your out. The only reason I am still giving you a 4 is because your food is very, very good. Use a little common sense and try to stick families with children together. Just my opinion from a former diner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GBG2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A fantastic dinner find near the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

A group of four adults for dinner all ordered different things and not a miss among us! Salmon, ribs, fried shrimp, and crabcakes as the main courses and each one of them were excellent. The fried shrimp was lightly battered and perfectly cooked. The crabcakes were real crab with minimal filler. Ribs were well cooked and lightly sauced. Salmon was pan-seared, generously portioned. Prices were very good - $15-$20 each, with bread and two sides. Cream of crab soup was very good - lots of crab and good flavor. The atmosphere is nothing special, looks like a typical family place, but food is wonderful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SGB_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehoboth Beach
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Georgia House Millsboro De. Always something good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I find i don't know what i would like to eat until i sit down to look at the menu. There is always something good found at the GH! Sometimes just a small bowl of they're chili or my favorite, the buttermilk fried chicken! MMMMM, you will always find good, healthy, homemade comfort food here!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quikdriv55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Georgia House also viewed

 

Been to Georgia House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing