We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”
Review of Blue Water grill

Blue Water grill
Ranked #1 of 60 Restaurants in Millsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Fine fare in a casual atmosphere. Family owned and operated for over 7 years, we take great pride in providing homemade, delicious items with excellent service. We offer both daily and weekly specials and Happy Hour at the bar 7 days a week, 4-7pm Monday through Saturday and all day on Sundays. Catering and Take Out are available as well.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Friends said it was a good restaurant, we thought service & food was great. Serving sizes were huge and enjoyed the entrees the following day

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank targated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    68
    23
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Atmosphere great, Food overpriced”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Finally stopped in after passing the Blue Water Grill on my trips to Rehoboth. The restaurant is a valuable asset to Millsboro's downtown. The dining room is spacious and open, featuring old wooden floors and a bar. We found the food to be ordinary and overpriced. The meal I ordered for $24 would normally cost $18 elsewhere, considering the portion sizes and quality of preparation. Also, if you are an experienced wine drinker, there are no noteworthy wines on the wine list.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Basilico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millsboro, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food flavors, great atmosphere. Love 1/2 price wine night”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Last time there I had steak with mushroom special. Very good seasonings. Enjoyed the atmosphere. They had half price bottlenof wine that went really good with the meal

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jabemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean View, Delaware, United States
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Hidden Jem”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

I love this place ! I finally tried this place after missing it for over 5 years since we moved here. It is such a hidden jem and my favorite lunch spot. It's tucked in the tiny center of Millsboro and way from all the beach traffic and hubbub . All food is fresh and of great quality. I have enjoyed the house salad with add on broiled salmon many times as well as the seared tuna with sesame crust. This interior of the restaurant is also lovely with exposed brick and a New England feel. They also have a nice kids menu. Don't miss this place !!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!!! ”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Very happy with our meals. I had the oyster poor boy and my husband had the grouper. Both were cooked perfect and delicious. We will be coming back on our next trip down. Our waitress Taylor was very sweet and made our dining experience enjoyable.

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Water grill also viewed

 

Been to Blue Water grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing