We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Diner”
Review of The Star Diner - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Star Diner
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little Diner”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My mom and I have enjoyed the food here many times but they keep closing down and re-opening. This last time we visited they have changed, it just not as good

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank chipster71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Terrible Food”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Food was awful and not worth the price. The service was not very good and the buffet was not hot, the food was not replenished and looked very dry. I will not go there again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suedot19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly servers”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We often go to Star Diner when we are out for lunch or breakfast. They have a buffet on Friday thru Sunday which is not bad. Their meals are reasonably priced and good. We really enjoy going there and if you are lucky you will be served by Robin or Susan, both very pleasant and great waitresses.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank sandra l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Soooo much food”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

For 16.99 for 2 people we got 2 orders and there was ALOT enought for 2 days of food and then fresh salad piled high the food was hot and exllent the waitress was soo nice and I'd really recommend this place (:

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millsboro
1 review
“Star Diner, small but good”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This diner is better than the competing diners in the area. The food is good, and the prices are reasonable. The other thing is that they serve Coca-Cola products, and as well all know "things go better with Coke!"

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Star Diner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing