We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good not bad.”
Review of Atlantic Inn

Atlantic Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantic Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Millsboro
Reviewed 29 April 2008

Would not want to stay for long.

Stayed: April 2008
2  Thank highley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 84 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2007

The minute I walked in the smell hit me, the bathroom was full of hair and even when I requested for it to be cleaned IT WAS NOT. I will gladly pay $500 next time before I ever stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ifmthod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2005

Absolutely terrible place to spend $70.00 a day! No amenities: shampoos, conditioners, etc are available FOR SALE. Rooms are not serviced properly - no towels or wash cloths. Breakfast area lacks nearly everything. Rooms have a distinctive odor. Can I be any clearer? STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE - I KNOW I WILL.

  • Stayed: October 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drdab4c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Lakeland, FL
12
Reviewed 25 June 2005

I stayed here many years ago on a stopover going through Millsboro, it wasn't great then at all.
The weekend we stayed again we had to come here because it was the only hotel that had rooms available. Everything in Rehoboth was booked.
I wasn't looking forward to staying here again, as I said the time I stayed before was not a great stay. We checked in and everything was wonderful. The staff was very friendly, especially Jenny. She even gave us what she called the "tired discount", because when we got there we had searched for 2 hours for a place to stay with no luck. The rooms were very clean and the housekeeping staff very attentive. We loved the lobby with the big screen TV. It made us feel right at home. We even met some nice people from around Wilmington DE. They said they stay there often with their jobs. They are contractors. Very nice boys.
My husband and I would definately come stay again. We just love the atmosphere and the people.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Baltimore, MD
111
Reviewed 13 June 2005

This inn is nothing more than a smelly motel. The entrances are on the
side of the building which does not make you feel very safe. The door locks are primitive and the area is secluded. I was greeted by a few dead bugs on the vanity. The beds have springs that make you feel like you are being poked by a stick all night. The room smells. The bathroom door frame looked like it had dried blood on it. The towel rack was broken and sharp (a child could easily cut himself). No hairdryer in the room. I baracaded the door to feel safe. The continental breakfast was a joke. Additionally, the rates here change minute by minute. You could literally call a few minutes after someone else and get a higher rate. I should have slept in my car. NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulih_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Atlantic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Inn

Address: 28534 Dupont Boulevard, Millsboro, DE 19966
Region: United States > Delaware > Millsboro
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Millsboro
Price Range: £76 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Atlantic Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining comfort, unparalleled service and a central location, the Atlantic Inn Millsboro offers basic, budget-friendly accommodations and meeting room facilities in the heart of southern Delaware, just a short drive from the Delaware and Maryland beaches. Other nearby attractions include Sports at the Beach, Trap Pond State Park, Cape May Lewes Ferry, Dogfish Head Brewery and Brew Pub, and 16 Mile Brewery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Millsboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing