We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Depends on the day”
Review of Irish Eyes

Irish Eyes
Ranked #3 of 31 Restaurants in Milton
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milton, Delaware
Level Contributor
63 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Depends on the day”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Can be really good or really bad. No in between. I guess it depends on the cook. Prices are a little high, but the bar business is probably the draw for locals.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    45
    19
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“When Irish Eyes are a smilin'”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is the place in Milton! Great people were the waiters and waitresses are professionals they know how to please a customer. The atmosphere in Milton is great the food is fantastic . There is no better place to be on St Patricks day.... but at the Eyes and the Ayes have it. Looking for a great time Play Trivia every Friday with your DJ Jerry Beaven this guys knows how to entertain .
Good food and entertainment at Irish Eyes I guarantee you'll come back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bemck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not a good experience at all!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was probably one of the worst meals we have had in years. It was burnt, cold and absolutely inedible. It was not just one meal that was bad, but 6 out of 6.......

It was very noisy and lots of little ones running around so not a great experience for our adult group.

Don't waste your time at this place, great wait staff, but the really need a cook!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Service, Average Food”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My husband and I have been to Irish Eyes in Milton before, but were disappointed on this recent visit . We stopped by for lunch on our way to the beach. It was a nice day, and we sat outside on the patio with our dogs. The service was good, but the food was just okay. I had the fish tacos. They had "Asian slaw" that you would expect to be fresh, but it looked like it had been cooked. I had ordered this item before, and it was previously good. My husband's sandwich was just okay. We each had a beer, and were really surprised at the cost of our lunch when we got the bill. We did decide to go back for burger night, hit happy hour, and burgers were good. The service was also good, and the waitress was friendly.

We will probably stop by again when we are at the beach because it is close to where we stay, but we will be careful which beers we order, and will keep our expectations in check.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beachy722Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Away From Crowded Beach Towns”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Located in a small town near antique shops and a pretty park on a river. Casual place with a sports vibe with TV tuned in to the action. Menu offers variety with good-sized portions. I like their shepherd's pie as well as sandwiches. Outdoor dining if desired. Inside has large bar and good beers on tap. Everything in one large, rustic room. Family atmosphere in dining area during the day.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Irish Eyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing