We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brandywine Valley Treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Montchanin Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Montchanin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

the Inn at Montchanin is a delightful boutique hotel with individual apartments that are beautifully furnished. Baths are spacious with separate soaking tub, shower, heated towel rack, etc. The area is quiet and charming and the onsite Krazy Kats restaurant offers upscale dining for breakfast as well as dinner.

Room Tip: All units are nice, most are two story and some with steep stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

The staff was great everything you needed was right there . If it wasn't all you needed to do was ask and they would put you in the right direction. Highly recommend for a weekend get away. Amazing room they would turn down the bed every night left those most amazing chocolates by sweet sloops called harbor sweet omg to die for. Room was stocked with coffee soda and drinks beautiful bathroom with beautiful robes hot towels and more

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mommmadukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

We booked a room for a weekend get-away and plan to return. The front desk staff were welcoming and helpful with info on the many local attractions. Every comfort was provided including turn down service, Keurig brewers with REAL coffee cream, drinks, and robes . Very comfy and homey,

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed at this cute little "village" on a recent business trip. The set-up is a large group of individual or small group "houses" that were just wonderful. My room was 2 floors with a kitchenette, fireplace, TV, and sofa on the main floor and a spacious bedroom and awesome bathroom on the 2nd floor.

The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was a jewel. it had a huge tub and a walk-in shower and was just gorgeous. I especially enjoyed the hot chocolate in the Keurig machine. It was wonderful to drink after a long day of traveling.

This was very much not a typical hotel and it was a bit confusing to move from spot to spot, but the experience was incredible and it would be a great spot for a bridal party or small family get together to stay.

I would highly recommend this spot and it was not something I would ever have found except for traveling for my company - it was recommended and now I see why.

Wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReunionTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay at the Inn! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Promptly responded to any request. Spa is excellent. Let me say that again-spa is excellent! One of best massages ever! We usually stay at Ritz properties so this was a little older than we are used to. That being said grounds are beautiful and has great charm. Only reason did not give 5 stars on cleanliness is room had a funny musty smell at times (of course it is an older property). Krazy Kats restaurant is pricey but impeccable service. Highly recommend this gem of a place!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank momdoc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed at this very charming, deeply historical inn and enjoyed every moment. The Barnes House was decorated beautifully and we appreciated elegant touches like fresh flowers in the room and wonderful artwork. The great room in the barn/reception area is not to be missed, with an extraordinary Colonial India decorative theme, a massive fireplace and soaring ceilings. Delightful base for our exploration of the Brandywine Valley.

Room Tip: Ask for a house room and be sure to dine at Krazy Kat's--it's terrific!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ffax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We had a wonderful, relaxing one night stay in one of the two bedroom suites. The day started off with a wonderful healing massage, followed by lunch with a tiny bit of shopping in nearby Wilmington followed by a nice dinner at Krazy Kats.

I will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montchanin
3.7 mi away
HOTEL DU PONT
HOTEL DU PONT
#2 of 13 in Wilmington
231 reviews
2.8 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#8 of 13 in Wilmington
404 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
5.3 mi away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Montchanin Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Montchanin Village

Address: 528 Montchanin Road, Montchanin, DE 19710
Region: United States > Delaware > Montchanin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Montchanin
Price Range: £150 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Montchanin Village 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small hamlet, once used by workers, has been converted to a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Inn at Montchanin Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Montchanin Village Hotel Montchanin
Village Montchanin
Inn Montchanin
Inn At Montchanin Village Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing