We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, but slow serivce” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #78 of 130 Restaurants in New Castle
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, but slow serivce”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have been going to this IHOP for years. It's a popular place to eat and easy to access from route 40. It looks pretty like most IHOPs. The staff has always been friendly and courteous. The food is decent. I mean really, how hard is it to cook breakfast food? My family and I usually go there for breakfast. The only concern is how long it takes to get your order. Breakfast is a quick food to prep/cook, but it can take up 20 minutes for food. We don't as often, but we still like to go there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl66-84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    11
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very Good Overall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

The food and service were both very good. Loved the Bananas Foster Brioche French Toast! You get quite a lot for your money.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“So good we ate here twice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Service was pleasant and friendly and the food was served quickly The taste was on point. Nothing like having someone else make breakfast for you and IHOP is great!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

All I can say is that .my husband and I with my teenage niece stopped here for breakfast. .. The smell as we walked in was like an old locker room ... my husband had to use the bathroom he came out and said we could not eat there because the bathroom was so bad he had to hold his breath. ... the smell in the dinning area was horrible..... they really need to close this place down.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinky197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IN
Level Contributor
145 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good Food and Decent Prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

Ate here while we traveled thru New Castle, Delaware (the historic area is very cute). Restaurant was nice and clean; food, prices and waitress were all good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Indybindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing