We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites(Newark)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington(Newark)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
155
82
16
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
82
16
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake makerfront deskwednesday nightthe breakfast areaoff the highwaybig roomhot tubyogurtvisit familymorning breakfastfree breakfastbreakfast was delicioustwo night stayflat screenclean hotelwe've stayedbed and pillows
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I came to visit with my wife for memorial day. We had a bike event we had to attend. The room was very comfy and clean even though it was a little warm when the staff was very polite one of them even remembered me when i stood there a few months back! That made my day i would definitely come back when i am in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGlendswood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiesales, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

TGlendwoods1,

Thank you for once again choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington-Newark. We always look forward to welcoming our extended family members back home! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a soccer event. It was clean, comfortable and good for kids. Breakfast bar was very well stocked and clean. Lots of good choices. Grounds kept up nicely. Pool looked inviting.
Not much to do in surrounding area of town, but the hotel was fine.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank MyAkitaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiesales, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

MyAkitaBear,

We are glad that you chose our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington-Newark! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again next soccer season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel is very up to date, well appointed and with attractive décor. The room was large with a fairly spacious bathroom. It was very clean and well equipped. We were impressed by the friendly desk and b the reakfast room staff. We always try to stay at hotels with breakfast included and this location had a very good food selection. A plus for us was the windows could be opened a bit and allow the fresh spring air in to the room. This also presented the only small negative. There is considerable highway noise for the rooms facing freeway. Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiesales, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dan W,

Thank you for being our recent guest at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington-Newark. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were relocating for a new job and driving long distance. We had never stayed in a Holiday Inn Express before. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice this particular H-Inn-Exp was. Beautiful lobby, very nice room - clean, neat, well appointed, roomy, comfortable.

The staff couldn't have bee nicer or more accommodating. We'd stay again and did, in Smithfield, NC. Same thing. A bit smaller than the Wilmington-Newark, Delaware property but same as Wilmington.

You can't go wrong at either of these proerties.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micheal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiesales, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Michael M,

Thank you for recently selecting our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington-Newark Hotel. We are honored that you speak so highly of us. We hope you do come back to visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel is not horrible by any means. The room was pretty nice & clean. However, I had a poor first impression because we arrived around 3pm when we are supposedly allowed to check in, and when the one lady was helping us check in, her coworker said (to her), "That room isn't ready yet." She didn't say anything to US, or apologize, and kind of left the first lady to deal with it. We had to wait about 25 minutes in the lobby. This was not acceptable to us since we had a reservation - it wasn't a surprise that we were there. And I could have handled it better if they had been apologetic or acted like they cared. The only other comment I have is the breakfast was kind of gross. The pancake maker was out of service, and they had some kind of supposedly southwest omelets that were not freshly made and the stuff in the middle looked really unappetizing. Even the cinnamon roll I ate wasn't good. I hate to leave a nasty review - like I said the room was just fine.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiesales, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Kelly L:

Thank you for being our recent guest. We have taken note of your comments and are continually looking into ways in which we can improve our guests experience. We hope you come back to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews