We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Super clean room! Bathroom immaculate with nice, soft towels! Great free breakfast with many choices! Easy access to highway! Very reasonably priced! I would definitely stay here again whenever I'm in the area and highly recommend to friends and family!

Stayed: September 2014
1  Thank cocodixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiesales, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

cocodixon,

Thank you for being our recent guest and for praising our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Last time in UD we were here and we came back. Only 3.5 miles from downtown Newark.
The room is supper clean, lots of towels, the bed and pillows so confi.
Even breakfast can satisfy you until lunch.
Will be back.. as long as she is in UD!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rivka847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiesales, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Rivka847,

So glad you returned and enjoyed our hotel again. We look forward to seeing you many more times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

As with nearly all Holiday Inn Express facilities this one ranked as a very good place to spend a night or two. It is new and well maintained though they cut corners with cheap plumbing fixtures that are already falling apart. It is next to I95 at Hiway 273. If you go into downtown Newark you are in for a lovely surprise as it being a hopping university town. We arrived late on a Sunday and went downtown hoping to find somewhere to eat and found everything open at 9:30pm. All and all a good stay.

Room Tip: Don't miss downtown Newark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MitchSonora_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiesales, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Mitch Sonora_CA,

Thank you for being our recent guest and for enjoying our Express hotel. We regret to hear you may have had issues with your plumbing. If you wouldn't mind, please contact me so we can discuss and hopefully resolve the issue experienced.

Thanks again.

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great hotel for a business trip. Clean. Room was orderly, simple, and comfortable upon arrival. Hotel looked to be new. Complementary breakfast in the morning offered a good selection of yogurt, coffee, cereal, pancakes, eggs, biscuits, bagels, sausage/gravy, jellies, jams, cream cheese spread. Exercise room a little small. 3-4 Cardio machines and some hand weights. Indoor pool and hot tub looked nice, didn't use, but went into the pool area to observe. Location right off 95 was convenient. Flew into BWI airport and about 1.5 hour drive to hotel. Appeared to be a nice shopping center and hospital near by. Area around the hotel appeared to be safe.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank dreamtravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiesales, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

dreamtravelz,

So glad you enjoyed the hotel and our numerous amenities. We thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very nice, neat and clean Holiday Inn Express. Staff and common areas were very nice. The room was quite large, with a small kitchen. Check in and out was quick and easy. Truely a great find for the busy business traveler.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hope W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiesales, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hope W,

Thank you for choosing our Express Hotel for your business travel needs. We hope you come back to enjoy our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Another of the revamped Holiday Inns. Convenient, right off the parkway. Nice size, clean rooms...clean safe lobby with plenty of seating. Included breakfast was very well done as well. What made the stay was the manager going out of his way to not only recommend a local Pub restaurant (Two Stones) but he also got us the phone # and before we could even google map it he had directions printed out for us! EXCELLENT service... and the fact that he was spot about how great Two Stones was just made it a great stay and well recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sheetboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiesales, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Sheetboy,

Thank you for being our recent guest. We are very pleased, but not surprised, that your experience here was "Worth the stop over".

Please be sure to stop over again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is really clean, room was also clean, pool is a bit cold and small but still nice.

Breakfast had a good selection, and overall was a nice place to stay. Nothing to complain about.

Will come back next year for sure.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Dee_roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiesales, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dee_roy,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites property recently. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of so many of our amenities.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
282 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
1.5 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Newark/Christiana Mall
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark

Address: 1201 Christiana Rd, Newark, DE 19713-3503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Newark
#6 Business Hotel in Newark
#6 Romantic Hotel in Newark
Price Range: £76 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington - Newark is located directly off I-95 and State Highway 273. Our Wilmington - Newark hotel is conveniently accessible and is ideal for the corporate or leisure traveler. Our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features 900 square feet of flexible meeting space, as well as free high-speed Internet access in all public areas and guest rooms. Other amenities include a 24-hour business center, buffet breakfast, indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi, fitness center and our very own Suite Shoppe. Whether travelling for business or pleasure, our hotel is centrally located to Astra Zeneca, Diamler - Chrysler, DuPont, Bank of America, Christiana Hospital and General Motors. We are minutes from the Christiana Mall and Delaware Park Casino & Racetrack as well as the University of Delaware and downtown Wilmington and Newark. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington - Newark strives to make every guest feel welcome, comfortable and at home. We are certain you will want to return again and again. When visiting the Wilmington - Newark area, select our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites as your preferred choice hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Wilmington-Newark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing