We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all round experience - Room, Gym, especially breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good all round experience - Room, Gym, especially breakfast.”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Room was clean, nice Gym for a non-resort hotel, breakfast was excellent. This hotel has a Friday's restaurant attached to it, so I was able to eat dinner after a late check-in without having to go out. Very pleasant stay. Good value for quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    201
    81
    40
    38
See reviews for
310
101
31
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Nice as all Hilton's Embassy Suites, Not too far from downtown Wilmington, Delaware Not much to do around the place, not many restaurants nearby. Room is quiet and clean. Refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker are nice to have.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Underwood2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Love the suite aspect - makes for a much more relaxing stay. Hotel is very convenient to University of Delaware. Also, there is a TGI Fridays attached to the hotel for easy late night dinners - nice complimentary breakfast buffet, indoor pool. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imajerseygirlhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

whenever I am travelling on my own or with family, I always like to stay at Embassy Suites, or any of the Hilton hotels as I know what I'm getting, and I like what I get. The overall quality of the rooms and service is as good as I would expect at any first class hotels

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

As a frequent traveler to the Newark / Wilmington area I have had occassion to stay at nearly every nice hotel around. The Embassy Suites provides the best location for my work and offers the best service and amenities. While I wouldn't argue about the quality of service at some other fine hotels nearby, I prefer the rooms at the Embassy because of their convenient layout. I stay here several times each year and they have consistently maintained their excellent service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I would surely like to recommend this hotel as it offers a great ambience and good amenities. The complimentary breakfast has a good spread and the evening reception at the beautiful lobby area is very relaxing. Also they provided shuttle pick-up and drop to my office which was very convenient as i did not have to drive in snow. Overall a great package.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Anand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights over President's Day weekend. Our room was fine when we arrived. The first day it was partially serviced, but dirt glasses were neither removed or replaced. The second day it was not serviced at all. We returned to the room at about 9:00 PM. My wife went to the desk to complain and their solution was to hand her a pile of clean towels. Later they came up with a few still warm clean glasses. No apology and no service was offered. Snow removal was awful with many spaces unusable because of no snow removal. The parking lot was an icy mess at night. This is a nearly $200 a night hotel and such poor service and poor snow removable is inexcusable. We are in the area regularly but we will not stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuddyPUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
5.5 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
268 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Newark South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South

Property: Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
Address: 654 S College Ave, Newark, DE 19713-1315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#7 Family Hotel in Newark
#8 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Wilmington South in Newark, Delaware is situated just one mile from I-95 adjacent to the University of Delaware’s sports complex and less than a mile from the main campus. Guests staying in one of the 154 two-room suites will find every convenience at their disposal, including the brand’s famous complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast each morning. Other hotel amenities include: indoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center, 24-hour sundry/gift shop and local area transportation. High-speed internet access is available throughout the hotel. A TGI Friday’s restaurant is located on-site. The beautiful six story atrium tower features 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet facilities including divisible ballrooms and two dedicated boardrooms. The spacious atrium is ideal for pre-function receptions, weddings for up to 350 people, or trade shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South Hotel Newark
Newark Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing