We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Newark
New Castle, Delaware
1 review
“The BEST!!!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is the best place I have stayed in a very long time.Everything was above standard.The price was great as it was extremely affordable.Pragnesh was excellent at the front desk.I can not say enough!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    70
    48
    24
    21
See reviews for
76
64
40
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

customer service is nice and the way they keep the place is neat,proffessional and affordable!! A must stay!!! you will not regret staying here as you will see you will enjoy your stay you get your moneys worth and more!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arnazw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

On Monday Jan.20, we drove from Washington DC to Newark,De. Found the Red Roof #812 easily and were given a very comfortable room which was very clean and nice. After going out to eat our supper, we settled in for a very restful night. An east coast blizzard was forecast for that area. We didn't check out until almost noon and by then it was SNOWING!!!
We were headed for New York and mentioned this to Roxanne Gadaingan, the manager and she recommended that we stay at Red Roof Inn #771. She was so friendly and genuinely interested in talking with us. Her Inn was very very clean, well kept and our business king was wonderful.

Room Tip: Call ahead for reservation and don't be afraid to ask questions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneDeeSnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmyra, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I have stayed at this location a couple of times when visiting my family. We've had no issues and you would never know they are pet friendly! I booked a stay over the last weekend for just one night (great price) I checked in and I was given my room key..I did request to stay in the same room as my last visit if the room was available when I made my reservation but that wasn't noted?! So we go to the room and it smelled like smoke so bad! Well my gf and I don't smoke so we weren't going to stay in a room that smelled like it. So I went to front desk advised them of issue and w/o any questions she was going to give me another room so I asked if room # blah blah blah was available and she said yes...so I was a happy camper! Love the location & staff. Also being pet friendly is a big plus for me as my fur child does travel with us at times. Thank You Red Roof Inn!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kpossible78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The Bathroom was not very clean. Toilet rim not cleaned properly, hair still on the floor. The towels smelled...like they were still dirty. Eeee. That's just nasty!! No front desk button on phone.....




  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Mzzc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

The location was excellent. Right off I 95. Have to do a loop but that was fine. Room was nicely decorated and very clean. Close to a number of food chains red lobster, bugboo, applebee and chilies. Close to the casino. Only drawback was the night time front desk person, Dawn, who was not pleasant and not helpful. She was not the person who checked us in and that's a good thing, because if she was the first person we had come into contact with, would not have stayed here.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iratherbetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emigsville
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We have stayed several times now and it is always a pleasure. From the front staff to housekeeping it is a great experience. Rooms are clean, smell good and are very clean. We don't have pets but Red Roof Inn is pet friendly and you would not know it. This Inn makes sure that the housekeeping is always perfect. No dog hair or dried food left in the corners like the one in Carlisle Pennsylvania. Only a hop skip and a jump to the Casino. If you are looking for a good clean place to stay-------BOOK A ROOM HERE!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EberlysEmporium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Newark Wilmington
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Newark
Quality Inn Newark
#20 of 24 in Newark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
Address: 415 Stanton Christiana Rd, Newark, DE 19713-2119
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks for checking us out! We are located Near Wilmington, in Newark, Delaware. We are Newly renovated in 2012! We are a family friendly facility & we welcome / accept travelers with pets! We are just around the corner from the Casino at Delaware Park and Christiana Hospital. We cater to local Pet shows and the Dover NASCAR races. We hope you will consider us for your travel needs, and we all look forward to seeing you soon! - Ben Cummins, General Manager of Red Roof 10190 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Wilmington Hotel Newark
Red Roof Inn Newark
Newark Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing