We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark, DE
Nearby Hotels
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington(Newark)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites(Newark)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
90
67
57
43
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
67
57
43
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparents weekendthe breakfast areaking suitegreat rateice machinefree breakfastchristiana hospitaldelaware parkgreat roomgreat customer servicewafflescollegemallinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel looks nice from the outside but looks are deceiving! The halls are dirty. Our room had wall paper falling off the wall, the tv was disconnected from the back, and the worst part was discovering the used condom next to my nightstand! I wouldn't stay at this hotel again even if I had to sleep in my car!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, online customer support at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark, DE, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Helpful staff, had accessible adjoining room for elderly Mom. Breakfast much better than average.Quiet on woods side,just right for the 2 of us and Mom in adjoining room.Conveniently located near mall,highways, college, hospital,etc.worked well for us visiting family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grandmacurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark, DE, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Grandmacurly, Thanks for your review! I'm so glad to hear our staff is being helpful and assisting as needed. Our location and property allow us to keep a quiet, relaxed environment for our guests, and it sounds like you got to take great advantage of that expereince. We keep our breakfast hot and prepared fresh every day for our guests with warm service and always with a smile. I couldn't say any better about our location- it seems like we are located near everything! Thanks again, and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

A nice clean hotel with very friendly staff. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic! The room was nice and clean, but the billing got a bit confusing between points and cash. It was finally sorted out and we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

When visiting family in the area we have used this hotel over the years and have watched it wear down. A shame as the Carlson family of Hotels is a good Brand but they would not be happy with the way we have watched the erosion of quality over time. We had our room keys not work two nights in a row as we came back late. We found out the staff gave out a room key to some one else for our room..Inside the bathroom door we found gang markings painted on the door.. Breakfast ok but the attendent today on Saturaday was late setting up .. AT 707 he was still rushing to get food out.. Gave it two stars as it was quite and convienent and the breaksfast ok...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, online customer support at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark, DE, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The customer service is amazing. Always take care of me when I go to this hotel, and the staff is very nice! Me and my friend staid two nights here and it was very close to the hospital she had to go to.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OskarBandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews