We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites - Delaware”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, MA, United States
1 review
“Homewood Suites - Delaware”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Wonderful. This was one of the most pleasant hotel stays ever. Everything was great, from the manager's reception which meant we didn't have to go out and find someplace to eat after a long travel day to the great breakfast to send us on our way.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    113
    42
    23
    15
See reviews for
240
61
20
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Orange, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Checked right in, room was arranged well, there was light refreshments in the lobby. Close proximity to colleges and entertainment such as casinos. Breakfast looked fresh and delicious, but we were expected someone and couldn't take advantage.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bettyann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

GREAT place to stay. WONDERFUL, super efficient and helpful staff. If you are trying to eat in a specific way, bring or purchase food. Dinners and breakfasts, although included and plentiful, don't lend themselves to healthy eating, certainly no gluten free options.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The hotel is fresh, the staff is professional, and the suites are quite nice. The dinners offered Monday through Thursday are not high dining, but the food is tasty, served with grace, and a great value to a weary traveler. The Embassy Suites is next door and apparently more popular, but call me a party pooper - I prefer the quiet refuge of the Homewood.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank bucklebme59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This was a one of the nicest properties we have stayed in. Rooms were large, clean and beds were very comfortable. The hotel was a beautiful, very clean and well maintained property. Breakfast was excellent, and the breakfast staff was awesome. All hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Albert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed here for a 3 night visit while attending an ice hockey tournament at Delaware University. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The gym facility was very clean and had a nice amount of equipment. We stayed in a king room. I love how these hotels have the kitchen amenities. Make it very easy to prep food and save some money. Our room was very clean and had everything we needed. We will definitely return if we are back in Newark again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Check in was pleasant, and there is a nice pantry to purchase food for your room. The lobby is pleasant as well, and they offer a very nice breakfast (though I didn't see any bacon!!), and also a dinner in the evening, which was very tasty. The bed was extremely comfortable, and I would stay here again. It is also directly across the parking lot from TGI Fridays. I've been a travel agent over 30 years, and would not hesitate to book corporate or leisure travelers here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.0 mi away
Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 24 in Newark
271 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Newark South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
Address: 640 S College Ave, Newark, DE 19713-1315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Newark
#2 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#2 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Newark/Wilmington South Hotel Newark
Homewood Newark
Newark Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing