We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After the fact”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Wilmington-Newark
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Upon arrival the company i work for did not reserve my room properly, yet the hotel put me up in a hotel nearby at their expense and once a room was ready i moved into this location, and the room and all of its amenities were amazing! My stay was a great one, furthermore after having left once my job was completed i went back to Texas, a few days after having been gone i realized i left a few items that were quite expensive and very sentimental to me. I figured i would call and see if by some crazy chance that these items would have been turned in by housekeeping, i extremely doubted they would be due to the value of these items, yet to my astonishment the housekeeping crew had in fact bagged up my items and had them located in lost and found! I was able to get every single item i left behind. Wow! Which hotel does that? I would recommend this hotel to any and everyone for all of its amenities, value and character. Thank you Staybridge

Room Tip: Great location, shopping and dining nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Suites_GM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington-Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

We recognize how difficult it is to travel on business and have implemented a back up plan for unexpected travelers! I’m glad you had the opportunity to experience the memorable service provided by the team at Staybridge Suites! Our goal is to treat our customer like family, thanks for sharing your story!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

A fine extended-stay hotel, nestled by I-95 in the northern Delaware blob. The property seemed new; features and amenities were typically, and fine; staff was friendly. A fine option if you're staying several days, or just need more sprawl space than typical.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I was in Newark Delaware for business and it was a straight shot down 95 from the Philadelphia airport. The room was clean and the staff were helpful . I'd stay here again as the location was very convenient..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Suites_GM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington-Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Convenience is important while traveling on business! The Team at Staybridge Suites takes pride in making sure each guest has a positive experience! We look forward to accommodating you again if your in the area. I will share these comments with the team! Again, thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Excellent staff, nice clean property and dinner with drinks Tuesdat-Thursday. This was the first time we tried this brand we usually stay at Homewood Suites when we visit Newark. This hotel was verysimuliar in design and amenities. I prefer the location of this hotel though it is more central and close to the mall.

The only thing I didn't like was our room location. My husband works for the government and I just hate when we are traveling for his work and they put us in their worst room because of government rate. We were 3 feet from the elevator so heard people and dinging constantly. We were also right next to housekeeping. If they knew what my husband actually does they would be ashamed. Don't offer the rate if it means a room no one else wants, the rate is just slightly less.

One other minor complaint was got to breakfast an hour before it was over and the fruit was gone. There was an empty platter and two empty bowls. Iknow the were busy but they should plan better.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank joan3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Suites_GM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington-Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Customer Service is important to the Team at Staybridge Suites! Our goal is to exceed your expectations and make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible! Suites are selected based on availability, I would be happy to edit your guest profile and make a note indicating " you do not want a suite near the elevator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My extended family stayed here back in August for an event in the area. The hotel was very well kept, comfortable, and clean. The rooms were nicely sized, with a kitchenette. The hotel had plenty of space to gather, both indoors and outdoors, which I thought was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. A continental breakfast was included, which had a waffle maker, eggs, fruit, etc. You really can't beat the price for what you are getting. We were pleased with our stay and if we're in the DE area again we'll stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpb12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Suites_GM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington-Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

We hope you and your family come stay with us again soon! I've shared these comment's and words of encouragement with the team at Staybridge Suites. It's important to know you value are hard work, and all the effort that goes into creating a positive guest experience. Again, thanks for taking time to share your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I came to area with my family to visit some relatives, was not sure where to stay, but when I called hotel the front desk agent was very friendly, and informed me that where I had to be in the morning was not far from them. So I decided to stay at the hotel. The hotel was very nice & clean. The staff was very friendly, and always said hello when you pass them. Breakfast was great & Internet connection was very fast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19BrianLeigh65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Based on the great reviews on TripAdvisor, I selected this hotel for business travel. The staff is courteous and friendly. The front desk clerk recognized me immediately. Breakfast isn't fancy but it's good - eggs and breakfast meat along with waffles and an assortment of muffins, bagels bread, fruit, yogurt and cereal.

Tues-Thurs there's an evening social, featuring salad and an entree item, such as pork sliders, tacos or burgers and dogs. Along with that, there was a complimentary glass of wine or beer. It's not a night out, but it's not a bad night in or a starter for an evening out.

I took advantage of the guest laundry and was surprised to find that use of the washers and dryers were complimentary. They're located in the fitness room which had a set of treadmills, bicycle and a weight station.

I have a sleep number bed at home, so I can be the Princess and the Pea when I travel. The bed was perfect - not too hard. I got a great night sleep. The rooms are spacious with large desks and a couch, so you aren't stuck sitting on the bed. The larger 1 bedroom suite has two tvs and a door to the bedroom area.

The kitchenette has a apartment sized full fridge and a two burner electric stove and a microwave. There cabinets are stocked with enough dishes and pots, so you can cook if you want to.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Suites_GM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington-Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for the positive review on your recent stay at Staybridge Suites in Newark, DE. I'm pleased to hear you had a memorable stay with us we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 24 in Newark
284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
4.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Newark South
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Wilmington-Newark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Wilmington-Newark

Address: 270 Chapman Rd, Route 273, Newark, DE 19702-5406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Newark
#8 Family Hotel in Newark
Price Range: £85 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Wilmington-Newark 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark Hotel, in Wilmington Newark DE, we strive to make every guest feel welcome & comfortable! Located directly off of I-95 & State Highway 273, our Wilmington Newark Hotel in Wilmington Newark DE is conveniently accessible. With Free High Speed Internet Access & 24-hour business center, Hot Breakfast Buffet, Free Laundry Services, Evening Receptions, & Exercise Room set the Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark, in Wilmington Newark DE apart from other area hotel options. Select the Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark, in Wilmington Newark DE for accommodations when visiting Astra Zeneca, Du Pont, Christiana Hospital, or several other area corporations. For shoppers, we are less than 3 miles from Christiana Mall, and for those craving excitement, we are just 5 miles from Delaware Park Racetrack & Slots. Choose Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark DE Hotel for your needs when attending events at the University of Delaware, Wilmington College, or Delaware State University. Whether you need lodging for a mid-week business trip, weekend fun, or relocation, remember the Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark Hotel in Wilmington Newark DE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Staybridge Suites Wilmington-Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark Hotel Newark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing