We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Doylestown
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely New Hotel”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I needed a last minute hotel on a business trip - as my colleague only stays at Hampton Inns - we found this brand new hotel, open for 3 weeks!
Beautiful room, Friendly staff, Tasty Breakfast ( they had oatmeal so I was happy!)
It is close to the Christiana Hospital and Mall
Will definitely stay here again if I am staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    122
    28
    9
    8
See reviews for
174
107
23
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The Hampton Inn & Suites in Newark, DE is a new hotel. We stayed the night as it was close to the medical facility my wife was having a procedure at. There are numerous restaurants nearby, and the breakfast they serve was very tasty. The pool is indoor, so you don't have to worry about the weather. As a new hotel, there is nothing that concerned me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Chief1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We enjoy staying at a Hampton Hotel on our trips back & forth from our residence in NC to our residence in NY, which we do at least 5 times a year. & except for their "Summer " rate, we feel the charge for an overnight stay is acceptable. We are Hilton Honors customers & feel they should "honor" our loyalty by charging us the regular rate that we pay at other times of the year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
197 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Boy, they knocked it out of the park with this one. Considering that this is not a resort but in a busy metro area near a hospital and a mall, you can unwind and relax without breaking the bank here. Hotel is gorgeous, beds comfortable, wide variety of rooms. Tasteful decor. Good sized indoor pool with ADA accommodations. Plenty of free parking. Easy walk to shopping and restaurants, and of course the first rate breakfast for FREE. If the nearby Christiana Hilton is a little too pricey for you, go with this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DEBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here overnight with my daughter while on a trip to visit Longwood Gardens. We didn't realize that it was only open 2 days until we checked in. We were greeted with a welcome back filled with some goodies. Everything smelled and felt new. Loved the decor and the pool was pretty big compared to other pools. Brand new equipment in the gym. Didn't see the cookies in the evening. But, was glad to see that hot coffee, tea and hot chocolate were available 24 x 7. I agree with one reviewer about breakfast. We went down around 8:30 and had to wait for them to replenish the food as they ran out quickly and I think there was only 1 person working in the back.

Kenneth at checkin even took the time to give us directions to the nearest movie theatre and provided show times. Located near the Cristiana mall too!

Tax free shopping! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tripsrfun07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently with a friend. Nice decor, clean, friendly staff. Comfortable beds - would definitely stay again. Only complaint was the free breakfast. Breakfast is served 6:00-10:00am. We came down at 9:00 and more than half of the items were gone. Even had to find the attendant to get a plate.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sweetque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
5.6 mi away
Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Newark/Christiana Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
Address: 1008 Old Churchmans Rd, Newark, DE 19713-2102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana, Delaware, is conveniently located off I-95 in Newark. Settle into a spacious guest room , check emails with free WiFi, and browse channels on the flat-screen TV. We also offer comfortable suites - perfect for families or extended stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing