We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Ramada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Newark/Wilmington
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    177
    151
    87
    73
See reviews for
286
99
57
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I like that this hotel provided stuff I forgot to bring like razor, toothpaste, comb and toothbrush without charge not like other budget hotels. The breakfast is awesome. The only thing that i don't like is there is no elevator. If you are bring a lot of stuff, just make sure you get a room on the first floor.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Not sure what the negative reviews are about - The room was clean, the staff courteous, pillows plump and fluffy, and the beds were so comfortable I almost put one in my suitcase to take home... The only complaint is nothing that can be fixed without major renovations: Way back when there were no distinctions between "smoking" and "non-smoking" rooms, ours had been a "smoking" room. They have obviously worked very hard to eliminate the odor, but nothing short of new wallpaper and new carpet can do that. If I return to the area, I will be staying there again - Great price, nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel in the first week of july while visiting the area for a friends wedding. We chose this hotel, since it was extremely close the venue for the wedding. We checked in late, and the hotel staff was courteous. However, my biggest displeasure is with bed bugs. The first night was not as bad, so it went un-noticed. However after the second night we both experienced lots of uncomfortableness during the night. It was during our drive back that day that the bites started to show and itch like crazy. It took about two weeks for the bites to go away. Such an extensive infestation of bugs speaks bad about both cleanliness as well as upkeep/maintenance of the hotel. STAY AWAY !!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alkit_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddistant62, General Manager at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
We try our best at all times to upkeep our property to maintain our standards. I apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through during your stay at our hotel. We have taken care of the bed bug and other pest issues as we have been doing on a regular basis. As of now we assure you that the property is being treated as before by agressive pest control measures. Hopefully we shall make sure that there shall not be any problems of such sort in the future. Thank you very much for your feedback and thank you very much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Stayed here due to recommendation from business client whose office was nearby. The room was average size, but had that "old, musty" smell to it. Offers a free cocktail in their small bar. Restaurant on site, but didn't try it. Also seems to serve as an extended stay hotel for some guests. Free continental breakfast in the morning is adequate.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BranNewareAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
271 reviews
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Newark
Quality Inn Newark
#17 of 24 in Newark
136 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Newark/Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Newark/Wilmington

Property: Ramada Newark/Wilmington
Address: 260 Chapman Rd, Newark, DE 19702-5490
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Newark/Wilmington 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well-appointed hotel in Newark, DE, minutes from Wilmington, DE, with an attached Italian Restaurant for fine dining, a lively bar and lounge to unwind, a beautiful garden courtyard with an outdoor pool, banquet facilities for your next event, and the best high-speed wireless in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Newark/Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Newark / Wilmington Hotel Newark
Newark Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing