We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Newark/Wilmington
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay!!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Best hotel around ! My fiance & I came to visit family in the Newark area, & I have to say I am extremely impressed! We arrived to a beautiful lobby with very homely music playing in the background. There was a Bar & restaurant located conveniently INSIDE the hotel, which was perfect for us because of our long drive. The Front Desk Agent who checked us in, Lauren, was very pleasant & quickly got us into our room. She informe us that we were eligible for a discount on our entrees at the Italian Restaurant in the hotel; WE WERE SOLD!! The Bartender's, Lisa & Roni were absolutely amazing! There service was phenomenal which made the food taste even better (which was almost impossible!) Breakfast in the morning took us by surprise. We were not expecting such a verity of selections for the price paid. The breakfast attendants were very nice & a pleasure to speak with. Overall, our stay was awesome. All the staff greeted us with smiling faces & helped us whenever needed. One front desk representative, JD, even went out of his way to have printed directions to the park our family reunion was at ready for us with our bill at check out. This hotel really values their guests & know the definition of hospitality! WE WILL BE BACK!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 120Mandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwayne P, Director of Sales at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for the great review, I am glad your stay was excellent. Our bar and restaurant are a great feature to our hotel, not only are the staff amazing but our chef does an amazing job as your were able to experience. We are glad you felt as one of our valued guest. Our staff is trained to provide world class service to all of our guest. We look forward to your return visit to Delaware.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    172
    149
    84
    70
See reviews for
281
98
56
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The room was big and clean, the staff friendly, the manager flexible and trying to help if possible.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwayne P, Director of Sales at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your recent review, I am glad you found our rooms spacious and clean. Our management team works hard to help out when ever needed. We are glad you choose our hotel for your stay while in the Wilmington/Newark Delaware area. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hixson, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The front desk personnel at Ramada Newark were all very personable and helpful. I misplaced my new GPS in the lobby, and the next day my husband was asked if we were missing something. They held the GPS in the office and returned it to. us. I thought I left it in our vehicle and that it might have been taken from there, so I didn't mention it to the front desk. Their honesty was so appreciated. Hats off to Sandra and Raymond. We celebrated our last night as restaurant hotel chef served a wonderful dinner, and the martini made by Ronnie, was so full, that the olives were treading water. Don't let the bar dining room fool you. Food is as good as any of the high end restaurants we ate at while in Newark. We are food snobs, so you get the idea.

The bed was super comfortable, but the hotel still has a way to go with fine tuning the décor. I had a couple of concerns, which were acknowledged by the front desk. The free breakfast had a good variety of hot and cold items. We ate it every day. We did have a billing issue, which was courteously taken care of by Sandra and JD. It was resolved as quickly as possible

For the money, the Ramada worked out well. Yes, if we return to Newark, we will
consider staying again. It was so convenient to all our travels. Thanks to all the hotel and restaurant staff! John and Mary

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor facing the back. Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miss3m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwayne P, Director of Sales at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you very much for the great review. All of our staff are exceptional. We have a great team here that we are proud of. We look forward to your return visit when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I would like to thank Sandra for helping me check in she even was wonderful enough to help my husband and I find directions to to different destinations Anything we needed she made sure we were well taken care of . The customer service was amazing. Were thinking about moving to Delaware the people here have so much to offer. Thank you again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank godisgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwayne P, Director of Sales at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for your comments, I would have to agree Sandra does go above and beyond customer service. Sandra always demonstrates a world class service that Wyndham hotels are know for. We look forward to your return stay when in the Newark/Wilmington area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
267 reviews
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Newark
Quality Inn Newark
#17 of 24 in Newark
130 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
1.6 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Newark/Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Newark/Wilmington

Property: Ramada Newark/Wilmington
Address: 260 Chapman Rd, Newark, DE 19702-5490
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Newark/Wilmington 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well-appointed hotel in Newark, DE, minutes from Wilmington, DE, with an attached Italian Restaurant for fine dining, a lively bar and lounge to unwind, a beautiful garden courtyard with an outdoor pool, banquet facilities for your next event, and the best high-speed wireless in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Newark/Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Newark / Wilmington Hotel Newark
Newark Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing