We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT HOTEL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Newark/Wilmington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Newark/Wilmington
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    164
    140
    80
    68
See reviews for
258
94
51
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethel, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Visiting UDEL and this place was quite inexpensive. Was a bit leary, but it well exceeded expectations. Clean, quiet place, Free wifi and free full breakfast! The coffee was terrific as were the Belgian waffles! Restaurant on premise was offering a great deal as well, but we had already eaten. Will definitely keep this place on my list as we'll be back in the area a good bit over the next 4 years!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwayne P, Director of Sales at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you very much for the great review, the staff and management are glad we met your expectations. We do hope that when you return we will be your hotel of choice for the next 4 years. we look forward to your next visit to the Delaware.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscatine, Iowa
Level Contributor
122 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We booked this motel for our mother-in-law while we were all visiting our daughter and son-in-law for our grandson's baptism. We booked this motel specifically because she would be able to have a handicapped-accessible room the entire six nights. When we arrived on Saturday afternoon, we were told that the handicapped room was not available, but would be available first thing Sunday morning. (In their defense, they had sent Mom an E-mail that day, but she had already left her house at 4:30 that morning and does not have a smart phone, and therefore, did not receive the E-mail). Sunday morning came and we were told that we could go about our business and the handicapped room would be available when we came back that evening. When we returned on Sunday evening, we were told that the people had not departed as scheduled, but they could put Mom into a different handicapped-accessible room. I checked out the room that they wanted to give Mom---it had a tub shower, and a normal size toilet, without any railings by either the toiled or the shower and the sink area was the same height as a normal sink. I am not sure why they considered that room to be handicapped-accessible. So...once again, Mom was stuck in a room which was not handicapped-accessible. When I went to pick up Mom on Monday morning, we actually talked to the manager, who apologized profusely about the situation, but was not able to get Mom into a truly-handicapped room. They did give Mom compensation for the inconvenience, but that did not help Mom--she needs the handicapped shower, as she had not been able to take a shower for the previous two days. We decided to leave and go to another motel.

Room Tip: Do not book this motel if you need a truly-handicapped room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwayne P, Director of Sales at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
I would like to start off with my greatest apologies, I am very sorry we were unable to meet your mothers room type. I do understand that this was frustrating that we did not meet her expectation's on the room that she needed. We do our best to honor all of our guest request when booking the type of room they requested. I am sorry that you felt our hotel was nice but the service was not good. I do however hope that you would consider the Ramada Wilmington/Newark again and allow us to show you the service that our guest are know to experience as a good stay. Please contact me direct if you wish to stay and allow me to make sure the problem does not arise your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

I booked my stay at the last minute because of the severe snow storm . I reside in NJ and needed to be close to my job ,I am essential personnel. I am forever grateful to the Staff for the room (the hotel was full) and to the grounds staff that shoveled my car out.....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwayne P, Director of Sales at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Well we would like to thank you for choosing the Ramada Wilmington/Newark during the winter storm. I am very glad that our staff met your expectations during your stay. It was a full house and our staff and management team worked well to make sure all guest were happy during this time. You will have to come back and visit when the weather is much warmer so you can enjoy our pool area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Newark
Quality Inn Newark
#19 of 24 in Newark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Newark/Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Newark/Wilmington

Property: Ramada Newark/Wilmington
Address: 260 Chapman Rd, Newark, DE 19702-5490
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Newark/Wilmington 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well-appointed hotel in Newark, DE, minutes from Wilmington, DE, with an attached Italian Restaurant for fine dining, a lively bar and lounge to unwind, a beautiful garden courtyard with an outdoor pool, banquet facilities for your next event, and the best high-speed wireless in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Newark/Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Newark / Wilmington Hotel Newark
Newark Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing