We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, excellent value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Newark/Wilmington
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Rome, New York
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, excellent value!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed over at this hotel on our vacation and stayed in three rooms, one for each family. The reservations were made a couple of weeks in advance at the excellent value of 69 dollars per night plus tax. We found the hotel to be right off the major highway and easy to locate. The check in process was actually quite slow as the hotel was sold out. It took the three of our families about 20 minutes to get checked in, not a huge deal. The rooms were all clean, modern, well appointed and spacious. The beds were very comfortable. In the morning the breakfast was very nice. There was staff on duty constantly replacing food as it ran low. Overall I found this to be a good stay, at a great value. My only complaint is the charge/hold they put on your account when you check in. They put a 100.00 hold on each of our rooms, normally it is 250.00 dollars for any "incidentals." I found this to be ridiculous. I have never found a hotel chain that does this. It was almost insulting. Other than this silly charge things were great.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene F, General Manager at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
The Ramada Team appreciates that you took the time to share your thoughts. We apologize for the delay when checking in. We will do our best to improve this aspect. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    172
    149
    84
    70
See reviews for
281
98
56
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We just returned home after staying at this Ramada - we were very pleased with the hotel and the very friendly and helpful front desk staff. We weren't able to enjoy as much of the hotel and nearby attractions on this trip as we had just a short stop here on our travels. The room was nice, clean and neat. The beds were comfortable, and the bathroom/shower nice. There were nice little touches too, like the top tissue on the box shaped into a flower. We enjoyed the pool. We would definitely stay here again. Good location and good value. Booking online allowed an AARP discount, which helped. Short distance from the New Castle/Wilmington Airport. (When researching this hotel we also appreciated seeing the replies from the management. That indicated good customer service!)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene F, General Manager at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately you were not talking to a manager. You talked with a front desk agent. I did talk with the front desk agent involved and discussed how this situation could be handled better in the future. I apologize for the misunderstanding. I hope this does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

When my father and I checked into this hotel, we were pleased with the cleanliness of the front lobby, not something one necessarily expects from a Ramada. The front desk staff were nice, but they did end up giving us a room with one king, as opposed to two doubles, which we had reserved. Other than that, the service was fine. In the room, the shower had very low water pressure, which made showering a bit difficult. The bed was very comfortable, and the Wi-Fi was much faster than what one can usually get at a Ramada. The television was a big flat screen and there was a nice variety of channels to choose from. The guest computer was fast and the printer was very convenient. In my experience, this hotel was a step above your usual Ramada.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sterling G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene F, General Manager at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review! The Ramada Team appreciates that you took the time to share your thoughts. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
267 reviews
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Newark
Quality Inn Newark
#17 of 24 in Newark
130 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
1.6 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Newark/Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Newark/Wilmington

Property: Ramada Newark/Wilmington
Address: 260 Chapman Rd, Newark, DE 19702-5490
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Newark/Wilmington 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well-appointed hotel in Newark, DE, minutes from Wilmington, DE, with an attached Italian Restaurant for fine dining, a lively bar and lounge to unwind, a beautiful garden courtyard with an outdoor pool, banquet facilities for your next event, and the best high-speed wireless in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Newark/Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Newark / Wilmington Hotel Newark
Newark Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing