We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My preferred hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This hotel is my preference for business while working in Delaware. The hotel itself has a comfortable atmosphere, engaging staff, and nice rooms. The only thing that disappoints me is when they are sold out - book as early as you can.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

909 - 915 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

We had a wonderful time. The burgers in "The Hunt Club" were to die for and the staff was really friendly. Our room was beautiful and pretty large. The bed was really comfortable! There was an entire basketball team staying there but it was still really quiet. The rooms weren't noisy at all. Everyone in the hotel was really nice and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Best shower ever! Great price, great hotel, everyone friendly and helpful. Lounge/bar area (drinks, tv, and highly recommend going for the dessert!!!!!). Breakfast Buffet closes 10:30 SHARP....but don't stress it. We came down after and had a great breakfast (ordered what we wanted) and ended up being cheaper :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel works out very well when visiting UD. It's clean, comfotable and quiet. The breakfast is excellent especially on Sunday when they offer omelettes. The drive to UD takes about 15 minutes, but the hotel is close to many nice restaurants

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwenger, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

I'm glad we are such a good match for your needs when you visit the University of Delaware. Your observation about our proximity to area restaurants, shopping, etc. is spot on. We really appreciate your positive comments about breakfast as well. Hope to see you soon. Graduation will be here before you know it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Just had a cocktail party for clients and it was handled beautifully! The event coordinator was completely "hands on" and always available and this attention to detail was continued with the entire staff. The food was a big hit with all and our party was a complete success. Thank you Christiana Hilton!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Marcella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwenger, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback about your recent experience. We really appreciate it. We love food and beverage! I'm glad it shows in your case. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The Legion of Honor event was a huge success. Everyone was delighted with the arrangements. The food was delicious, the appetizers scrumptious and the staff was attentive to detail. True banquet professionals. The hospitality room worked out extremely well and again the food was a big hit. Anything we need the Hilton employees were there to make our evening memorable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwenger, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

WOW! You have no idea how happy this feedback makes us! We have really worked hard at achieving excellence in the area of food and beverage. I'm glad you raved about our food and service. We are at your beck and call for anything you need in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Just coordinated a banquet there for a non-profit organization, and it was a great space! The staff were very helpful. The food was good. The event coordinator was very accommodating for all of the vendors that we had during our cocktail hour.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank NGreenplate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwenger, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Kudos to you for your efforts in the non-profit world. We really appreciate having the opportunity to host your group. Thank you very much for the positive feedback. If there is anything we can do to assist with your charitable efforts, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 24 in Newark
279 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newark
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Newark/Christiana Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Wilmington / Christiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Wilmington / Christiana

Address: 100 Continental Dr, Newark, DE 19713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#4 Family Hotel in Newark
#5 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range: £88 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Wilmington / Christiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly transformed Hilton Wilmington/Christiana, perfect for both business and leisure travelers, is designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Guest rooms are newly renovated with new features to make your stay more convenient than ever before. Hilton Honor members can use the Digital Key app to choose their room, bypass the front desk, and check into their room just by using their phone. In addition, our Kipsu program, allows guests to text message their requests to the front desk as opposed to calling or making the extra trip. Guest rooms and suites are modernly styled and include Wi-Fi high speed Internet Access, iHOME clock with docking station, tabletop lamp with built-in power outlets and USB port, Ergonomic work desk and chair, and 42 inch LG TVs with On Demand and HBO. Our Hilton hotel offers exclusive packages and is located near many corporate offices, world class area attractions, and tax free shopping. The hotel is located just off Delaware interstate 95 midway between Philadelphia international and Baltimore Washington International airports. Our hotel offers complimentary shuttle service within a 10 mile radius (based on availability). On-site dining options include the brand new Market Kitchen & Bar, the outdoor Patio which features seasonal live entertainment during the week, and in-room dining. Our very own herb garden is located in the Courtyard of our hotel which is where our Food and Beverage Director plants vegetables and herbs, which we use in our fresh food dishes and hand-crafted cocktails. Whether dinner and fresh hand-crafted cocktails in the Market, or enjoying seasonal live music on our outdoor Patio, relaxation is never far away. The Hilton Wilmington/Christiana is designed to offer you the most memorable experience when hosting any sort of event. All meeting rooms, boardrooms, and Ballrooms are newly transformed and include innovative and state-of-the-art audio visual equipment and chic decor. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor meeting and event space, we can accommodate groups of any size up to 300 people—and hold multiple breakout sessions. We offer delicious catering options fashioned by our award-winning culinary staff, a variety of flexible meeting packages and much more. The Patio is known for seasonal outdoor entertainment, happy hour specials, and is the perfect location to grab a refreshing drink or happy hour appetizer after your meeting. Voted "most happening hotel" in 2016 by North DelaWHERE Happening, best wedding reception venue by Delaware Today in 2016 and 2017, and best outdoor dining venue by Delaware Today in 2017. Whether you're hosting a conference or business meeting, a special birthday, or planning a family reunion, you'll find everything you need to have a memorable time here at the Hilton Wilmington/Christiana. Event planners on staff are ready to help you plan every detail of your special event. From coordinating the décor and choosing the menu to charming your guests with special gifts, we work with you to treat your guests to an event they'll never forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Wilmington / Christiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Newark
Hilton Newark
Newark Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing