We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Rehoboth”
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rehoboth
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2011

I have stayed at a couple of other places in Rehoboth. This was the cleanest, nicest, and roomiest. It's not right off the Boardwalk, but it's worth the walk. Who knows? Perhaps it will keep you out of the crazy crowds in the Summer! The breakfast is not all that...look for the big reception bell in the lobby

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gianabanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2011

My sister and I had a mid-week "girls only" trip to Rehoboth Beach, and stayed at this property on Wednesday, April 6th. Easy check-in, even though Patrick was training that day on the front desk. Had two-bed accomodations with a wonderful walk-in shower. Everything was IMMACULATE. Lovely quiet atmosphere ... think "grown-ups". Loved the afternoon wine & snacks. The breakfast turned out to be much more extensive than we had imagined - cooked to order omlets, pancakes, french toast - as well as quiche, ham, fruits, juice, etc. On site parking is really a plus, as well as the mini fridge ensuite. I definitely will be back with my husband in the future ... I love the feel of this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

We just returned from a weekend getaway in Rehoboth Beach and are very happy that we found this hotel (based on other Trip Advisor reviews). It's upscale in appearance and amenities but not at all pretentious and (at least in the off season) not outrageously expensive--we paid $179 + tax for a large king room, and that included a very nice buffet breakfast. Most of the staff we encountered were friendly and welcoming. The room had plenty of space to spread out and included a sofa, coffee table, desk and chair, refrigerator, and lots of light from the windows (but shades blocked the light in the morning so it did not wake us up). The bathroom was huge, with 2 sinks and plenty of counter space; they provided good (and enough) towels and 2 thick robes, plus nice Aveda toiletries. The only thing that was missing was a small towel rack or ring to hang hand towels next to the sink (we put them on the counter between use). Everything seemed clean and in good condition (as a previous reviewer noted, the hotel is fairly new), although the carpet and sofa seemed to be selected with an eye to practicality rather than luxury--which seems reasonable for a beach hotel. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, and there was a turndown service each night--including a Lindt truffle left for each of us. Another nice touch was that they left 2 bottles of water in the room each day.
The pampering continued with a wine (just one type) and cheese table in the lobby from about 5 to 6:30 p.m.--it included grapes and delicious cookies as well as apple juice for those who don't want wine. When we returned from dinner there were more cookies on the same table. The breakfast buffet was in a pleasant dining room on the second floor and included a good assortment of breads, fresh and canned fruit, hot food (eggs and sausage one day, pancakes the other day), quiche, coffee and tea. (I may have missed a couple of items.)
The hotel has free parking, which is especially important during the season.
The only drawback to this hotel may be that it is located a few blocks from the beach (although we did walk back and forth), but they do provide a shuttle as well as beach chairs and towels if needed. On the other hand, the fact that it is somewhat removed from the main drag is also a benefit because it is probably quieter at night. And it is still close to many restaurants and shops.
This will be our first choice on any future visits to Rehoboth Beach.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freedshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

My husband and I planned a last minute getaway to Rehoboth- this hotel looked good from the website and was well priced for off season. It exceeded our expectations! Beautiful hotel, super clean and wonderfully charming. We had a king size bed - room was very spacious. Bathroom was spa like! Staff was friendly and accomidating. We needed a relaxing wkd away and this hotel was perfect!

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

The Hotel Rehoboth is a newer hotel and it shows throughout, in the rooms, bathrooms, and common areas. Our room was spotless and it was the first hotel bathroom I have been in where I could not see a single crack, broken fixture, or minor wall damage. Parking is included, a major plus in traffic-congested Rehoboth. Also an in-room mini-refrigerator. Two quibbles. We were surprised that our room with a king-size bed did not come with a bath, only a shower. The complimentary breakfast was OK, but could be better. Warmer and real plates, not plastic. You will not go wrong staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martyb-tripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Three friends and I made a trip to Rehoboth Beach for a quick weekend getaway last year and we had the absolute pleasure of staying at this hotel. Hands down, this was one of the most delightful hotel stays I've ever had! Clean, friendly, cozy and so comfortable, I think we ended up spending more time at the hotel than we did on the beach! Some highlights of the trip:

PROS:
-LOCATION - Perfectly situated near some great restaurants and cute shops on the main street in Rehoboth. Very short walk to the beach and boardwalk! So convenient.
-CLEAN - I am a total clean freak and I found this hotel to be immaculate. The cleaning staff were always on hand with anything we needed (extra towels, extra pillows, etc.) and I saw them testing the hotel pool several times a day for chlorine levels and cleanliness. Rooms are not huge but comfortable and well maintained. No musty beach smell that a lot of beach hotels have!
-POOL - The rooftop pool is small, but clean and temperature was perfect. It never seemed very crowded (most people probably went to the beach) so it almost felt like our own little private pool and terrace the entire trip! Clean towels, chairs and tables are offered.
-BREAKFAST - There was a complimentary continental breakfast every morning that had a very decent and fresh spread. Fruit, breads, yogurt, eggs, etc. They were even nice enough to make me an omelette by order when the waiter overheard I was craving one!
-LENDING LIBRARY - Because the hotel has a very boutique-y feel about it, they also had a lending library of books and DVDs (there was a DVD player in our room!) for our use. I grabbed a few novels for my beach read and some movies to play in the room while we were getting ready (or just gossiping). It was such a small thing but it was just a really lovely touch.
- SNACKS - Around 6 p.m. the hotel has free wine and cheese for guests in the lobby as well as homemade cookies! Again, a really small thing but so very appreciated. We usually grabbed a glass and a few nibbles to tide us over before getting ready to go out for dinner or for the night.
- SERVICE - The manager (I think she might have been owner?) was lovely and very helpful. We had two cars with us and the parking lot was small so they helped direct us to the best spots for parking nearby and showed us where we could get a permit.

All in all, I have to say I just really enjoyed the stay. Given that it was such a last-minute trip and such a low key destination, the quality of the hotel really made the trip that much more enjoyable! Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prettydamnfunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

an impromptu visit to Rehoboth Beach found us staying at this lovely hotel over Valentine's Day weekend. Everything was wonderful from our huge room to the Aveda bath products to the wine, cheese and chocolate Happy Hour every evening. We will be staying there again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToddandKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
876 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,833 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Address: 247 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: £119 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rehoboth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In-town Rehoboth- luxury hotel walking distance to beach/boardwalk and all in-town restaurants & attractions, offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services. Open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, Hot continental breakfast, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access (newly upgraded 2015), business center, on-site restaurant, shops, laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Rehoboth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach
Hotel Rehoboth Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing