We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing winter getaway”
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rehoboth
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We had a 4 night stay at Hotel Rehoboth this past weekend. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The room we had was a King suite and it was immaculate, very spacious and quiet. The housekeeping department really takes pride in what they do and it shows. I did not see a speck of dirt in the whole room. There were a lot of small touches that really made for a pleasant stay-nightly turndown with chocolate, wine and cheese every day in the lobby, etc. The hotel is several long blocks from the beach but we enjoy walking so it wasn't an issue and in the summer I understand they offer a convenient shuttle service. The only thing that didn't measure up to the rest of the top-notch experience was the breakfast. Most hot items(usually pancakes, eggs and a meat) were not very good. Starbucks is just a few steps away from the hotel though. I still gave the hotel 5 stars, despite the lackluster breakfast, because it's one of the nicest and well-staffed places I've stayed. We will be back and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claire m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2012

The Hotel Rehoboth is a lovely small hotel walking distance from the beach and several shops and restaurants in Rehoboth, DE. We stayed there in January and though it was winter it was particularly nice because it was quiet and calm. The hotel has very friendly and accommodating customer service in a bed and breakfast style hotel environment. The rooms are spacious and they serve a lovely simple buffet breakfast each morning and wine, cheese, crackers and cookies each evening. The hotel has comfortable and elegant furnishings and we found it to be very clean and resonably updated. It makes for a great weekend gettaway any time of year.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 306 facing the main road with shops and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

My husband and I spent our anniversary weekend this past September at the Hotel Rehoboth. The staff there was wonderful and very welcoming. We loved the wine and cheese reception at night and they had a great selection out at breakfast the next morning. We had a very spacious, very comfortable room. Our only complaint was that we wish the pool area was larger and less crowded. People tended to leave the beach in the afternoon and go straight to the pool. You might think that their location is not ideal because its not right on the beach. Don't let this deter you from staying there. The hotels along the beach are no where near as nice and much more expensive. Also, Hotel Rehoboth has a free trolley shuttle to the beach so you can be there in just a few minutes. You wont have to lug beach chairs, etc since they have that for you on the trolley if you ask for it. This makes for a great, relaxing beach experience. We hope to come back again for our anniversary next year!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LizVandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Rehoboth in late November, 2011 when we relocated from outside Baltimore to Rehoboth. We could not have asked for a more welcoming, comfortable and relaxing experience during pretty stressful times. The hotel is immaculate, the rooms good sized and the entire hotel is beautifully appointed. We were upgraded to a very spacious King room without even having to ask. Parking is plentiful and likely to be so even during in-season. The staff was unfailingly helpful, friendly, and the eveing wine reception was much appreciated! The hot breakfast was high-qualify, generous, and orchestrated by vey friendly staff. We are recommending this hotel without any hesitation, particularly well-suited for couples, business travel, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dndcoyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Top notch hotel in the middle of every Rehoboth Beach has to offer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We asked for a restaurant recommendation and "Rob" whipped out several menus from a variety of restaurants all within walking distance. I was concerned that the room would be noisey since it overlooked Rehoboth Ave. It was completely silent and soundproof and offered a great view of the main drag! Our 'sweet suite' had a very comfortable bed, sofa and sitting chair. HDTV w/ DVD player (a little small but adequate for the size room). They offer wine and cheese in the lobby from 5-6:30. Nothing to rave about but a nice touch. "Turn-down" service includes sheets turned down, chocolate on the pillow and room refresh. The continental breakfast was better than most hotels we have stayed in. Everything is within walking distance including the beach. There is also a restaurant/bar right on the premises. Pool was closed (Dec.) but looked nice enough. Overall a top notch hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

This hotel exceeded our expectations. We stayed here in December while participating in the marathon. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, large and very comfortable. Great amenities: free wi-fi, excellent breakfast, wine, cheese and fruit each evening in the inviting lobby, and a very convenient locatiion. This hotel is a gem!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank max'smom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We just completed a very pleasant week at the Hotel Rehoboth. Among the several hotels we’ve stayed at in Rehoboth, the Hotel Rehoboth is by far the most elegant and well appointed. Our room was exceptionally spacious, spotlessly clean, and very well appointed, including a huge bathroom with his and her sinks, first-class bed and bath linens, free wi-fi. The lobby was lovely, with a beautiful grand staircase, and the staff was very cordial and attentive. All the comforts one might expect of a gracious hotel were offered. The free continental breakfast was first-rate and offered a wide selection. In the evening, free wine, cheese, and cookies were available in the lobby and turn-down service with chocolates, bottled water, and fresh towels was provided for our room.

Though the hotel is 4 blocks (a 7-8 minute walk) from the boardwalk, it is much closer to many of our favorite restaurants. For example, Lupo Di Mare and Fins are both co-located with the hotel, and Dogfish Head BrewPub is a half-block away across the street. For those who prefer not to walk, the hotel offers an electric-powered tramcar that shuttles guests to/from the beach, boardwalk, and other local stops; it’s available whenever you ask (not on a schedule), which we thought was quite extraordinary! The hotel pool, which is on an outdoor deck on the second floor, is heated but very small: too small to swim laps but a great place for a quick dip or for kids who need to unwind.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Rehoboth and would gladly return again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Linda270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

Thank you very, very much for your fabulous 5 star review of the hotel. It was such a pleasure to read your take on everything in detail. Your review was very thoughtful and honest. I hope it helps others when comparing the different lodging options in and around Rehoboth. We all really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, All Hotel Rehoboth employees, staff and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,924 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
283 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Address: 247 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: £101 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rehoboth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In-town Rehoboth- luxury hotel walking distance to beach/boardwalk and all in-town restaurants & attractions, offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services. Open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, Hot continental breakfast, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access (newly upgraded 2015), business center, on-site restaurant, shops, laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rehoboth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach
Hotel Rehoboth Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing