We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“classy, hamptons style best location hotel in fantastic rehoboth”
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rehoboth
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

what a great looking hotel! Amazing location with ability to walk to anything in town- The rooms are stylish and very clean. Get a balcony and sit with a starbucks and paper and its ideal! The prices are high in the season but what they should be. book early as it gets booked for the entire summer season. Enjoy, its a great experience!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrem99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel in such a positive and thoughtful way. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Congratulations on the purchase of your new beach house! Warm Regards, Hotel Rehoboth Staff and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

Recently spent 4 days at this hotel while on a fact finding mission to Delaware beach areas. Truth be told, the location of the building does not afford any spectacular views from the room balconies. However, that does not seem to matter once inside this gracious gem. The rooms are large and very well appointed. Comfort and cleanliness are key here and the hotel staff from the front deck to the room cleaners are all very courteous, pleasant and genuinely interested in your peace of mind. Having traveled extensively and enjoyed many wonderful lodging experiences, it is easy to say, that by comparison, this is one of the BEST hotels that we have ever stayed in. Absolutely do not pass this one up. It is within easy walking distance to at least a dozen very nice restaurants as well. We will definately return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jazzdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you very much for the positive review. It is truly a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, but then to take the time to write a nice review is the best. Your review has been read by the entire staff and we all appreciate your thoughtful words and business. Warm Regards and Thanks again, Hotel Rehoboth Staff and Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Just returned from a great Easter weekend stay at charming , clean, beautiful Hotel Rehobeth...perfect stay; perfect place. Our family( two teens, two parents) typically picks chain hotels for consistency...what a wonderful difference the Hotel offers. Immaculately kept and beautifully decorated, the Hotel has courteous, well informed staffers( Rob, Carmen, Daphne) and is well located to experience the fun downtown vibe. Short walk to boardwalk. We received some great dining recommendations and there were plenty of places open pre season to enjoy. Can't wait to return, delighted to recommend. On site parking at the Hotel a definite plus;outside pool area was closed but but looked well kept.Well worth it! Thank you, Hotel Rehobeth!

Room Tip: ask for third floor; second has yummy lite breakfast room with moderate noise in AM...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank remingt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay at the Rehoboth Inn. It was wonderful. The rooms are elegantly decorated, as well as the rest of the hotel. I can't say much about the pool, because I'm never there during the right season. The hotel is within walking distance of some great restaurants, and only a few blocks from the ocean and boardwalk. The only problem I ever have is parking. And that's just because of the vehicle I drive. Great place to stay if you're looking for a classy getaway.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

My sister and I needed a clean quiet place to steal away to for a long weekend. Hotel Rehoboth was way beyond perfect. Great staff,immaculate rooms,soooo clean. The breakfast was more than we expected -delicious!!
Can't say enough!
The bar and restaurant in the hotel was fabulous. Great people working there

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here on a Saturday night, a stop before heading to meetings in D.C.. Our room faced Lake Avenue, and was very large, comfortable, and quiet. Wine and cheese in the lobby seemed like it would be a great place to unwind after a travel day--but we had other plans, with Dogfish Head's pub just across the street.

Breakfast in the morning was very pleasant, in a room with plenty of sun through the windows and a reasonable selection of warm and cold options. The attendant kept the food replenished and the used dishes cleared in a timely manner.

We would definitely stay here again. In fact, we started talking about a summer trip before we'd even left.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeerNBikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Rehoboth for a weekend in February and we enjoyed our stay. The included breakfast was nothing fantastic but it was adequate. We enjoyed the wine, cheese and cookies in the afternoon and the chocolates for turn down service. The room was clean, included amenities were very nice (wifi, tolietries, bottles of water). We had a fridge, coffee maker, fireplace and patio, 2 tvs and 2 armchairs. Everyone we came into contact with was pleasant. it was quiet, but I don't think there were too many other people staying at the hotel that weekend, it seemed quite empty. There were many dinner and bar options within close walking distance, plus one restaurant in the hotel. We felt it was exactly what we expected from reading reviews here and it didn't disapoint at all. It is located quite a few blocks from the boardwalk, but I understand that in the summer they have a shuttle. There wasn't anything open on the boardwalk in Feb. and we enjoy walking so it wasn't a big deal for us but it might be for some.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philliesfan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
911 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,913 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
627 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Address: 247 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: £98 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rehoboth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In-town Rehoboth- luxury hotel walking distance to beach/boardwalk and all in-town restaurants & attractions, offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services. Open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, Hot continental breakfast, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access (newly upgraded 2015), business center, on-site restaurant, shops, laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rehoboth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach
Hotel Rehoboth Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing