We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Place at the Beach”
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Rehoboth
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Friendly Place at the Beach”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed two nights at this quality hotel. We had a very large bright room with a large window, a couch, a comfortable chair and king size bed with more pillows than I could count. The bath had a large walk in shower which is very convenient for us given our "young" age. The breakfast was provided, not great but more than adequate. We were surprised when they indicated that my son and his girl could go to breakfast with us for no additional fee, nice touch. They served snacks, wine and cheese and cookies everyday around 5 pm and I believe they had coffee available all day long. The bottled water in the room was complimentary. All these little perks added up to a nice stay and the warmth of the gas fireplace took the chill off the November weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlPesa_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    102
    23
    11
    12
See reviews for
159
234
15
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed in Rehoboth for a weekend in the Fall. I booked the hotel based on their website and the reviews of the hotel on this website. The hotel looked exactly like it did in the pictures and the hotel description was accurate. This hotel was top notch (considering that it's located in a shore town). Everything was neat, clean, and modern. There's on street parking and an underground parking garage with an elevator. The lobby was welcoming with music playing, a seating area, and a fireplace. The staff was helpful and made local restaurant suggestions. They even provided sample menus. The room was spacious, neatly decorated, and well lit. The bathroom was very nice. Our room had a large walk in shower with soft, fluffy towels. The bed was comfortable. There were some complimentary breakfast foods in the morning and some cheese, crackers, and wine in the afternoon. I hope to return in the Spring. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girlinpa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I chose this hotel based upon other reviews, and wasn't disappointed! The location was convenient to shopping and dining, the room was spacious (balcony room) and well maintained, and the housekeeping/administrative staff were lovely.

When I return to Rehoboth, this is where I will stay from now on!

Room Tip: Some of the balconies face Rehoboth Avenue (I'm not sure if there are others on the other side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed here in August 2013. The room was very spacious for our family of 3 (2 adults, 12 year old girl). Room was spotless, linens were nice, bath products are aveda, and service was polite and efficient. I hjave stayed on teh boardwalk and this hotel outshines others by orders of magnitude. I didn't think I would like the aspect of the shuttle to the beach, but it was quick, and they provide chairs and towels, so there is no hassle with hauling all the beach stuff--you hop on a cart with your stuff and they bring you straight to the boardwalk. The breakfast had many options. The one thing that was disappointing was the pool, which is quite small and was pretty busy later in the day. Overall we really liked the accommodations and next time we visit, we will stay at Hotel Rehoboth, for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Gorgeous hotel with HUGE rooms. Two queen beds and a nice sitting area with comfortable chairs. Most comfortable bed I've slept in. Free *fast* wi-fi (20Mbs!) allowed for great web surfing and Netflix viewing. All at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
192 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Hotel Rehoboth is a very nice hotel on Rehoboth Avenue. The location is great and the room was very nice. I really appreciate the Aveda Products as they are my favorite. You would expect to find them in an upscale hotel. Our room was very nice, clean and the bathroom is very large. Not like in some hotels where it is more of a closet than a bathroom.
The wine and cheese reception in the evening was very nice as well as the full breakfast which included scrambled eggs and ham. The items were fresh and most were baked there.
Since we traveled for one night and really in the off season it was exceptional. I plan to go back in season and experience the charm with warmer temps.
Highly recommend this hotel. Have stayed in several places in town and this is by far the best.

Room Tip: Sometimes if you can travel in the off season when the rates are lower. This hotel was a great pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This was our first stay at the Hotel Rehoboth and we will certainly return.

I've been going to Rehoboth Beach for over 10 years and stayed at many different accommodations in Rehoboth and Hotel Rehoboth is one of the best.

The hotel is located just a few short blocks from the beach and boardwalk and restaurants and shopping. Our room was very well appointed, very large and it had a great bathroom. The bed was very comfortable with nice linens. The complementary breakfast served on the second floor was terrific offering a full hot breakfast as well as fresh fruit and so much more.

We parked our car and only used it once to visit the northern beach and tour the area. For everything else we walked.

The staff was very friendly and made us feel very welcomed. Plus there was complementary wine and cheese each evening. You can't ask for much more plus the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonP08861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,658 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
580 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
262 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
623 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Property: Hotel Rehoboth
Address: 247 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rehoboth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In-town Rehoboth- luxury hotel walking distance to beach/boardwalk and all in-town restaurants & attractions, offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services. Open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, Hot continental breakfast, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access (newly upgraded 2015), business center, on-site restaurant, shops, laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach
Hotel Rehoboth Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing