We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!”
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rehoboth
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Based on both trip advisor reviews and the May 20% off offer, I booked this hotel for a getaway for my husband's birthday. We loved the hotel and here are a few reasons:
Huge room
Huge bathroom with double sinks
On site parking
Immaculate!!!
Friendly young man at desk
Nice breakfast manned by two personable attendants
Cheese and crackers and wine at 5
Outside seating by entrance
Clean, clean, clean!!!
Giant towels in bathroom
Wonderful mattress
Soft, comfortable sheets
Heavenly comforter
Lots of perfect pillows
Water in room
Refrigerator in room
Turn down service always makes us feel special:)
Did I mention clean????
Good rates


Great getaway!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CosmoLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Of all the hotels at the beach, we always return to Hotel Rehoboth. The owners, front desk personnel and other staff are like family. We are greeted by our first names when we arrive and check-in time is quick which allows for more time at the beach, or depending on the day, the wine and cheese in the lobby (I can’t forget the chocolate chip cookies either). The hotel is located away from the tee-shirt shops and boardwalk, however close enough for a short walk and close to some good restaurants.

Hotel Rehoboth has enough parking and a place to rack your bikes. And the parking is at the hotel, not a few blocks away. The beach shuttle is a convenient way to get to the beach and beach chairs and towels are provided free of charge, although it is a nice walk in the morning on the side streets to the beach. The breakfast room is large and includes a variety of breakfast choices (seems that the pancakes are a favorite). A newspaper is always available to read, along with a TV in the breakfast room (I need my morning newspaper and morning news shows to watch). A good Italian restaurant is located near the lobby as well as my wife’s favorite woman’s boutique just a door away.

The rooms are large, bright and clean and you do not feel you are at a beach hotel with box rooms. Some of the rooms have balconies which overlook Rehoboth Avenue; however we have never stayed in a room we did not like. The lobby is a great place to mellow out after a day of shopping or swimming. There is always soft music playing and comfortable chairs. And talk about feeling at home in a cozy atmosphere. The owners have good taste in furniture.

We are looking forward to our next stay at Hotel Rehoboth.

Satisfied Customer

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwimBikeRun2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

If you like traditional decor, you will love the rooms at the Hotel Rehobeth. Beautifully appointed!
The owners and managers are very nice, parking is on the premises, and they even shuttle you with beach chairs to the ocean. My husband became addicted to the chocolate chip cookies in the lobby, and wine at 5 PM was a nice addition. The Italian restaurant on site, Lupo di mare, is quite convenient after a busy day, and the food and service are very good! The hotel offers complimentary breakfast on their second floor with fabulous "homemade" breads, fruit, cereal, and some sausage, potatoes, and eggs on hot plates. (I still prefer the ambiance for, and breakfast at, the Bellmoor, but this is quite acceptable.) The walk to the beach is several blocks, but it is a nice way to check out the stores along the way.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just a wonderful and comfortable place to be! Everyone is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable ! Feels like our home away from home!
We LOVE HR! In the summer, they have shuttles to the beach as well as beach chairs and umbrellas . Just bring your bathing suit , suntan lotion and a smile ! The staff has everything else that you need!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkymom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We just spent 4 nights at this gem It was our fourth stay here. The rooms are large and very comfortable, with excellent mattresses. The service is superb! The entire staff goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. They are responsive to every request and always cheerful. The hotel manager, LaKeshia Boyer stays on top of everything, greeting each guest, checking on service in the breakfast room and helping the maids. She is amazing and keeps on top of everything. Each afternoon, they serve wine and cheese in the lobby.

If all that isn't enough, our favorite Rehoboth Beach Restaurant, Lupo Di Mare is in the building.

There are more expensive places in town but none are any nicer than this gem.

Room Tip: Down the street is a firehouse and the siren goes off occasionally, so we prefer to stay on the Lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHCTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear PHCTourist,

Thank you very much for your loyal business and the kind words you shared about our staff in your review. It is our pleasure having you stay with us and your reviews are very much appreciated.

LaKeshia takes great pride in making sure our guests are comfortable and happy. It was nice to hear her efforts are noted and appreciated. And you made her week! :)

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Sincerely Your,
HR Staff and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Hotel Rehoboth is truly the best kept secret at the beach! It is meticulously kept...super clean in ALL areas! John at the front desk was friendly and made us feel welcome. It felt more like we were sleeping at a friend's house than in a hotel. The view of Rehoboth Avenue and the balcony were amazing. Loved the in room fireplace and the spacious suite sized room. The evening wine/snacks was so very relaxing and delicious too!! Breakfast was made with quality ingredients and the staff made us feel like we were at a sit-down restaurant....offering and then making us a delicious omelet made to order. Everything we wanted to see in downtown Rehoboth was within walking distance. If you are looking for a place to stay...choose Hotel Rehoboth...you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Suite sized rooms offer luxurious bathrooms, sitting area, balcony, and an in room fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLW85610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest KLW85610,

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your thoughtful evaluation of our hotel and staff. We have all read your review several times and smile. Thank you!

As a small hotel, our guests and their comfort become a personal endeavor for each of us. While many of our wonderful guests share nice comments, it is positive reviews on venues such as trip advisor that have become so important for small businesses to compete.

We all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Hotel Rehoboth.

Warm Regards,
Front Desk/Concierge, House Keeping, Maintenance, Managers & Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My first time staying here and initial staff interaction was not very friendly. We came early to check in and instead of checking to see if our room was available yet, the man who checked us in says, "oh, your room will not be available yet till later" but another young gentleman says "it is available". I asked about the pool if it was opened and with a sly comment "of course it's not open, it's too cold!" On the website, it should had indicated something to that effect. You have to pay to use a nearby gym, why? I work in a service oriented environment and it would be nice to make your patrons feel at home and smile a little bit and look at them and make small conversation like how was your day? How can I make your stay better? They did not mention anything about the kite festival for the kids, probably happens every year at this time. Luckily we walked that way and bought a kite and the store told us about it. Hotels should know about these little things for people with family. Unless you don't really cater to family and just adults. If that is the case, please mention it on the website. Yes, nice hotel but not so nice if the staff is not smiling. We will not be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LHB12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest LHB12345,

It is always our aim to welcome all our guests in a warm and inviting way. We are deeply concerned and sincerely apologize for our lack of expressing the friendly greeting we expect for all our guests.

Our outdoor seasonal pool is weather dependent. We open it as early in the season as possible -usually in early May and close after the season again, weather dependent.

We appreciate all our guests including children. And we take great pride in offering current information on all local events for our guests. The kite festival you referred to was not advertised nor did the store owner tell Hotels, Rehoboth Chamber, Rehoboth Main Street, website etc... They decided to do it last minute and only posted information in their two stores. I searched the web, called all around and finally found someone who had walked by the store an noticed the poster. We have since reached out to the store owner and asked to please let us know about future events for all our guests. I am glad to hear you stumbled upon it and were able to take part in the festivities.

Our front desk person, John who checked you in was very sorry to read your evaluation of his greeting and our staff. Many people have wonderful things to say about John. I am sad to hear your experience was not typical and wonderful.

We appreciate your observation about the hotel itself being very nice, though we are sorry to hear you will not be giving us another chance to win you over. May is around the corner and the pool, shuttle with complimentary chairs & towels, wine & cheese reception, turn down service and luxurious-clean rooms await.

We wish you and your family a wonderful Spring and Summer 2014

Sincerely Yours, Hotel Rehoboth Owners, Managers and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
910 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,910 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
627 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Address: 247 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: £99 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rehoboth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In-town Rehoboth- luxury hotel walking distance to beach/boardwalk and all in-town restaurants & attractions, offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services. Open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, Hot continental breakfast, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access (newly upgraded 2015), business center, on-site restaurant, shops, laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rehoboth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach
Hotel Rehoboth Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing