We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rehoboth
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent location! Hotel staff so friendly. Rooms are clean, bright, and spacious. Bed is soooo comfy. I had a beautiful balcony overlooking the bustling street and I loved it! I already booked for next year!

Room Tip: Second floor has the balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mshelle45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hotel Rehoboth was a really great experience. We stayed for two nights on a weekend and enjoyed every minute. The hotel is clean and modern and the rooms are very large and comfortable. Location is within walking distance to the beach but not right on the beach. We enjoyed that you had to walk the main street to get to the beach. The shuttle to the beach was perfect as we have two little kids and therefor lots of stuff to carry. It was also nice that they give you towels and chairs for the beach. We would definitely go back here on our next visit to Rehoboth.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

If you like staying at a nice an clean place, try this hotel. You won't be disappointed. The rooms are large and fit a family of 4 easily. They were cleaned up twice and day and they really took their time even on the turn down service. They also provide chairs and transportation to the beach which is very convenient. The have a very nice wine and cheese that they set out each night. Only negative would be the breakfasts could probably be dialed up a notch.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leonardva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife, toddler son, and I stayed for a week for a conference that offered a discounted rate. It's still pricey (we've stayed on the water in Maui for less!) but it had a lot of great amenities, and the service was great. The rooms are good sized, comfortable beds, quiet location but close enough to easily walk to all that is offered in downtown Rehoboth. Free parking, free wifi (but painfully slow at times). Very good breakfast for a hotel - buffet-style; fresh strawberries, pineapple, melon, bananas, several hot items (always a meat, always at least one type of egg dish), several cereals, good banana bread, several types of toast/bagels/eng muffins. No donuts. OJ, water, and coffee. The front desk has coffee and water 24/7. Free wine, cookies, juice every evening. They provide beach towels and chairs, and the golf cart rides to and from the beach were a godsend when you've got kid(s) and all their gear. Every person who worked there offered advice on where to go, where to eat, etc. They were interested in what we did that day, what our plans were, and acted like friends instead of workers. The rooms were cleaned every day, tidied up nicely; and there is also a turn down service each night. The turn down service may come as late as 930pm, so if you've got little ones, just ask them for the turn down service early. We also enjoyed the pool every day, sometimes twice a day. Although it's small, the hotel is relatively small so it was never too crowded with other guests. The water is just right for slipping in and cooling off - but not too cold that it takes any getting used to. I would definitely consider staying again if the price is right. But as I mentioned, even with a discount there must be less expensive options.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puernux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have visited Rehoboth for the last few years both in season and out of season. We ALWAYS stay at Hotel Rehoboth the hotel is clean, staff are wonderful, they give you everything you need. It's a resort to us w/out the resort prices. The shuttle to the beach, the shopping in the area lots of day and night life, something for everyone. Love this Hotel we will be back many many many more times in the coming months and years.

Room Tip: All the rooms we have had have been wonderful you can't go wrong with any in our opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4Mills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Hotel was in a great location right on Rehoboth Ave. Easy access to the main attraction area and just a short walk to the beach or you can take the free shuttle the hotel provides. Our hotel room #201 was very spacious, clean and had everything you could need for a getaway. The staff was attentive and friendly. There is a wonderful hot breakfast buffet from 7-10 am every morning and wine, cheese, crackers, cookies and juice in the evening.
I am a very seasoned and particular traveler so I feel that I have seen many different standards of hotels and the Hotel Rehoboth is a class above most hotels, especially in Rehoboth Beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westminsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I loved the shuttle to the beach. They provided beach chairs and beach towels. Free hotel parking. Outstanding service. The rooms were spacious and clean. The location is within walking distance to restaurants. We enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunDCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
880 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,843 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Address: 247 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: £113 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rehoboth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In-town Rehoboth- luxury hotel walking distance to beach/boardwalk and all in-town restaurants & attractions, offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services. Open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, Hot continental breakfast, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access (newly upgraded 2015), business center, on-site restaurant, shops, laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Rehoboth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach
Hotel Rehoboth Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing