We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Anniversary Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown De
1 review
“Our Anniversary Getaway”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Our one night stay was great. the room was very clean and the property was well maintained. Being under new management (just 2 weeks) the service was excellent and very congenial. David and Joe did a great job in making sure everything was up to our standards and the food was "over the top" delicious. The only reason we rated them a '4' vs a '5' is to challenge them to continue to seek out new and inventive ways of making their new business even a better one. Please seriously consider this B&B if you plan to a trip to the Rehobeth area - you will be glad you did.

Room Tip: we enjoyed our lower level room as it had two entrances. the side exit was connected to the screen r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark0328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
162
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Just came back form the Homestead. Stayed in the cottage with our corgi...and it was perfect. All of us enjoyed our stay. The fenced-in areas for dogs are great. The innkeepers, Joe and David went above and beyond and made our visit a real retreat. Breakfasts were delicious and it being gluten free was never a problem....Would definitely go back.

Sara and Ron G

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scgrsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The best thing about the stay at the Homestead was how easy everything was. Joe and Dave, the new proprietors, made everything so effortless. When we arrived, Joe showed us to our room, the Sunflower room, and checked us in using a tablet, and swiping our credit card through an attachment, then we signed with a finger on the tablet. The receipt was instantly emailed to us. No awkward reception desk to stand at while trying to hold the dog, no pens to hold or papers to stuff in pockets. Very smooth and easy.
The room was great and the breakfast was great. The dog walk area was fenced and included chairs so that I could let my dog wander a bit while I sat. The tv in the room was big enough to watch a movie, but not so overpowering that it became the focal point of the room.
The best things by far were the little things provided automatically and the signs to explain them all, like towels for the dog. We were there to take the dog to the beach. They have towels in the common area specifically for that purpose. When we came back from the beach in the morning, we wiped off the dog and had a place to deposit the used towel right on the porch before coming inside. Then, later in the afternoon when we decided to go back to the beach, we just grabbed another towel. Very easy, including the signs that help you figure that all out.
If you're there to take a dog to the beach, you'll have to go down to Dewey Beach. It's a quick drive. There are places to eat outside with a dog, like the Dogfish Head restaurant in the main stretch of Rehoboth. The room contains a guide to local places where you can take the dog.
This was the first time we stayed there, so I can't compare the new proprietors to the old ones, but Joe and Dave were great.
We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t0wnp1ann3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamuning, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We booked our room at the Homestead because it got great reviews and we could bring our dog. We were not disappointed! David and Joe are brand new owners, in fact they just took over Tuesday, and they were fantastic! The place was clean and well kept, the breakfast was delicious and they treated our dog Angel as one of their own. The location is about 10 min from the beachfront (probably longer in the summer) but it was great to be close but not in the middle of all the hustle and bustle. It was a fantastic weekend and I would recommend the Homestead to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend in a beautiful place!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
2.7 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
3.0 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
2.9 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast
Address: 35060 Warrington Rd, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2092
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three miles from the hustle and bustle of town, The Homestead Bed & Breakfast at Rehoboth Beach sits on two acres of beautifully landscaped property. We are a pet friendly and adults only inn. Choose from four beautifully decorated guest rooms in the main house all with private bathrooms or our spacious 800 square foot private cottage featuring a large fenced-in backyard.Guests enjoy a full breakfast in our dining room including the hot entrée of the day, homemade breads, fresh fruit, yogurt, gourmet coffee and additional continental fare. All of our rooms and the Cottage have a refrigerator, HD TV's, DVD player, hair dryer, and personal climate control settings. Additional amenities include a wrap-around screened in porch, free WI-FI, an expansive DVD selection, a large selection of games, ice maker, bottled water, beach chairs and umbrellas, beach towels, free parking, and an outdoor shower for use after a day at the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Homestead At Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing