We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You, your loved one, and your pooch will be very happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“You, your loved one, and your pooch will be very happy”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I were excited to be able to bring our dog with us when we went to Rehoboth for a long weekend. The owners of this B&B are super friendly. The breakfasts are amazing. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: They even supply you with a list of dog friendly restaurants in Rehoboth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Papr1ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
168
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I took my wife, along with our 10 pound Yorkie/Shih Tzu, to The Homestead for my wife's birthday. During my three night stay I was treated to exceptionally well rounded and delicious breakfasts, with slight variations on the continental buffet and different kitchen cooked plates each morning. Most impressive, however, was unmatched quality of customer service. Joe and David (the innkeepers) were engaging, highly responsive, and a pleasure to be around.

My wife (and dog) had some unexpected time off because of the government shutdown and was so pleased with her experience at The Homestead that she decided to stay for an additional five nights. Also, my wife is gluten intolerant and has a high standard for food. She was surprised with the quality of the gluten free breakfasts and inquired about the recipe's and brands because the innkeepers had managed to achieve the impossible: making gluten free food taste like it's the real thing.

The house itself is kept clean and in good working order. It sits on a large parcel of land with a fenced in dog park area, lots of well maintained grass areas, landscaping, and trees, creating an idyllic park-like setting. While not on the water, it was only a five minute drive to either Rehoboth or Lewis. It's an equally short distance to Cape Henlopen State Park, where we saw a large group of dolphins swimming near the coastline.

If you plan to visit the Delaware southern coast accompanied by furry friends and are looking for a great Bed and Breakfast experience, look no further. You, and your pets, will be glad you chose The Homestead. If you are traveling without furry friends but are tolerant of other people's pets, I suspect that you will find your stay to be a five star experience as well!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with separate bathroom. While it was a good option for us because of king size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homesteadrehoboth, Owner at The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Besides the fact that Calhoun was adorable and definitely rocks, we were so fortunate to have the two of you as one of our first guests. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown De
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Our one night stay was great. the room was very clean and the property was well maintained. Being under new management (just 2 weeks) the service was excellent and very congenial. David and Joe did a great job in making sure everything was up to our standards and the food was "over the top" delicious. The only reason we rated them a '4' vs a '5' is to challenge them to continue to seek out new and inventive ways of making their new business even a better one. Please seriously consider this B&B if you plan to a trip to the Rehobeth area - you will be glad you did.

Room Tip: we enjoyed our lower level room as it had two entrances. the side exit was connected to the screen r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark0328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Just came back form the Homestead. Stayed in the cottage with our corgi...and it was perfect. All of us enjoyed our stay. The fenced-in areas for dogs are great. The innkeepers, Joe and David went above and beyond and made our visit a real retreat. Breakfasts were delicious and it being gluten free was never a problem....Would definitely go back.

Sara and Ron G

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scgrsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The best thing about the stay at the Homestead was how easy everything was. Joe and Dave, the new proprietors, made everything so effortless. When we arrived, Joe showed us to our room, the Sunflower room, and checked us in using a tablet, and swiping our credit card through an attachment, then we signed with a finger on the tablet. The receipt was instantly emailed to us. No awkward reception desk to stand at while trying to hold the dog, no pens to hold or papers to stuff in pockets. Very smooth and easy.
The room was great and the breakfast was great. The dog walk area was fenced and included chairs so that I could let my dog wander a bit while I sat. The tv in the room was big enough to watch a movie, but not so overpowering that it became the focal point of the room.
The best things by far were the little things provided automatically and the signs to explain them all, like towels for the dog. We were there to take the dog to the beach. They have towels in the common area specifically for that purpose. When we came back from the beach in the morning, we wiped off the dog and had a place to deposit the used towel right on the porch before coming inside. Then, later in the afternoon when we decided to go back to the beach, we just grabbed another towel. Very easy, including the signs that help you figure that all out.
If you're there to take a dog to the beach, you'll have to go down to Dewey Beach. It's a quick drive. There are places to eat outside with a dog, like the Dogfish Head restaurant in the main stretch of Rehoboth. The room contains a guide to local places where you can take the dog.
This was the first time we stayed there, so I can't compare the new proprietors to the old ones, but Joe and Dave were great.
We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t0wnp1ann3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamuning, Mariana Islands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We booked our room at the Homestead because it got great reviews and we could bring our dog. We were not disappointed! David and Joe are brand new owners, in fact they just took over Tuesday, and they were fantastic! The place was clean and well kept, the breakfast was delicious and they treated our dog Angel as one of their own. The location is about 10 min from the beachfront (probably longer in the summer) but it was great to be close but not in the middle of all the hustle and bustle. It was a fantastic weekend and I would recommend the Homestead to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend in a beautiful place!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
846 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,711 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
641 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#12 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
333 reviews
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#19 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast
Address: 35060 Warrington Rd, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2092
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three miles from the hustle and bustle of town, The Homestead Bed & Breakfast at Rehoboth Beach sits on two acres of beautifully landscaped property. We are a pet friendly and adults only inn. Choose from four beautifully decorated guest rooms in the main house all with private bathrooms or our spacious 800 square foot private cottage featuring a large fenced-in backyard.Guests enjoy a full breakfast in our dining room including the hot entrée of the day, homemade breads, fresh fruit, yogurt, gourmet coffee and additional continental fare. All of our rooms and the Cottage have a refrigerator, HD TV's, DVD player, hair dryer, and personal climate control settings. Additional amenities include a wrap-around screened in porch, free WI-FI, an expansive DVD selection, a large selection of games, ice maker, bottled water, beach chairs and umbrellas, beach towels, free parking, and an outdoor shower for use after a day at the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Homestead At Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing