We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dog Friendly Homey Feel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dog Friendly Homey Feel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Homestead B & B is a great place to stay with your four legged friend. I hate dog hotels and this made me and my dog feel as we were right at home. The breakfast was wonderful and the Owners/operators were more than accommodating. I will for sure be back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanelleEbaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
159
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

This past weekend was our second time styaing at The Homestead and it definitely lived up to the fantastic memories we had from last year. Dave and Joe are doing a fantastic job living up to the high standards set by the previous owners. We truly love this establishment and will continue to stay at The Homestead whenever we travel top the Rehoboth area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeton NJ
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed at the Homestead the first week in September with my small dog. Judy and Mary made us feel very welcome. We had the only 1st floor room with double doors opening onto the screened-in porch. They were very dog friendly with a space for his crate and a sheet so he could sleep on the bed. There was also a fenced, shaded yard for him to run around and do his business. The room was comfortable with a king bed. Breakfast was delicious with fruit, pastry, yoghurt and a hot item (firench toast, quiche), every morning. Everyone was very friendly. The only downside was that, despite it's off-highway location, the building is right on a busy intersection. Great for access but noisy with traffic. Also, I had requested no scented products in the room due to asthma. Although they tried, the ambient fragrance from fabrics was very strong. I experienced asthma attacks during and for several days after my stay. Also everything we brought home had to be washed (even the dog) because of the lingering scents.
I highly recommend the Homestead for those who want to travel with their dog but not for asthmatics.

Room Tip: The first floor room wasn't large but having a door to the porch and to the interior dining area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Me, my husband and 50 lb. dog booked a two night stay at the Homestead Bed and Breakfast just recently. I actually picked this place by looking online and seeing which places were dog friendly (without required kennels in room) plus where took bedandbreakfast.com gift certificates.

Early the day of our arrival I received a phone call verifying if we were still coming which was appreciative. Upon our arrival we found the house to be very, very clean and quite pleasantly decorated. Owners David and Joe were also very friendly and helpful.

The room we stayed in, the Sunflower Room, was nice. It had a comfy bed, small HDTV with cable, free WiFi and there was a coffee station in the main entry room of the house. There was also a nice enclosed wrap around porch on the house and the convenient fenced in area for the dogs.

The owners prepared a very delectable breakfast each morning with quality food items in addition to continental items also being available.

Cons: small TV in room, house sits at a busy 4 way intersection so the traffic noise woke me up in morning

Pros: friendly owners, pet friendly, clean, close to beaches, yummy breakfasts, WiFi, takes gift certificates

Overall we would definitely recommend staying at the Homestead when in Rehoboth! Thanks Joe and David!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I were excited to be able to bring our dog with us when we went to Rehoboth for a long weekend. The owners of this B&B are super friendly. The breakfasts are amazing. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: They even supply you with a list of dog friendly restaurants in Rehoboth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Papr1ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I took my wife, along with our 10 pound Yorkie/Shih Tzu, to The Homestead for my wife's birthday. During my three night stay I was treated to exceptionally well rounded and delicious breakfasts, with slight variations on the continental buffet and different kitchen cooked plates each morning. Most impressive, however, was unmatched quality of customer service. Joe and David (the innkeepers) were engaging, highly responsive, and a pleasure to be around.

My wife (and dog) had some unexpected time off because of the government shutdown and was so pleased with her experience at The Homestead that she decided to stay for an additional five nights. Also, my wife is gluten intolerant and has a high standard for food. She was surprised with the quality of the gluten free breakfasts and inquired about the recipe's and brands because the innkeepers had managed to achieve the impossible: making gluten free food taste like it's the real thing.

The house itself is kept clean and in good working order. It sits on a large parcel of land with a fenced in dog park area, lots of well maintained grass areas, landscaping, and trees, creating an idyllic park-like setting. While not on the water, it was only a five minute drive to either Rehoboth or Lewis. It's an equally short distance to Cape Henlopen State Park, where we saw a large group of dolphins swimming near the coastline.

If you plan to visit the Delaware southern coast accompanied by furry friends and are looking for a great Bed and Breakfast experience, look no further. You, and your pets, will be glad you chose The Homestead. If you are traveling without furry friends but are tolerant of other people's pets, I suspect that you will find your stay to be a five star experience as well!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with separate bathroom. While it was a good option for us because of king size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homesteadrehoboth, Owner at The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Besides the fact that Calhoun was adorable and definitely rocks, we were so fortunate to have the two of you as one of our first guests. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown De
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Our one night stay was great. the room was very clean and the property was well maintained. Being under new management (just 2 weeks) the service was excellent and very congenial. David and Joe did a great job in making sure everything was up to our standards and the food was "over the top" delicious. The only reason we rated them a '4' vs a '5' is to challenge them to continue to seek out new and inventive ways of making their new business even a better one. Please seriously consider this B&B if you plan to a trip to the Rehobeth area - you will be glad you did.

Room Tip: we enjoyed our lower level room as it had two entrances. the side exit was connected to the screen r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark0328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
2.7 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
3.0 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
2.9 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast
Address: 35060 Warrington Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three miles from the hustle and bustle of town, The Homestead Bed & Breakfast at Rehoboth Beach sits on two acres of beautifully landscaped property. We are a pet friendly and adults only inn. Choose from four beautifully decorated guest rooms in the main house all with private bathrooms or our spacious 800 square foot private cottage featuring a large fenced-in backyard.Guests enjoy a full breakfast in our dining room including the hot entrée of the day, homemade breads, fresh fruit, yogurt, gourmet coffee and additional continental fare. All of our rooms and the Cottage have a refrigerator, HD TV's, DVD player, hair dryer, and personal climate control settings. Additional amenities include a wrap-around screened in porch, free WI-FI, an expansive DVD selection, a large selection of games, ice maker, bottled water, beach chairs and umbrellas, beach towels, free parking, and an outdoor shower for use after a day at the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Homestead At Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing