We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B in Rehoboth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Yorktown Heights, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best B&B in Rehoboth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This place is the best. Joe and David are very gracious and knowledgeable hosts. They were always ready with a great suggestion for dinner or activity. The beds are comfortable. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming. The food is local, plentiful and delicious. Next time we are in Delaware we will be staying here. Thanks again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homesteadrehoboth, Owner at The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks Greg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
159
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Homestead hosted our wedding ceremony and reception and it was absolutely beautiful! Gorgeous outdoor setting under the trees. With the fear of rain, Joe and David jumped into action changing a carport into the most beautifully decorated reception. They both went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect and ran smoothly. Also, the cottage was the perfect honeymoon suite.

Joe and David were beyond accommodating to our family members staying at The Homestead and even others staying at other hotels. They make the most incredible breakfasts including banana pancakes and quiche. They were most graciously accommodating to a family member that was gluten-free. Both hosts knew the area very well and had wonderful recommendations for meals.

There are so many little things Joe and David did and that we loved about The Homestead that we can't even describe. We highly recommend this B&B to everyone. No matter what the occasion, Joe and David will make it the best vacation!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homesteadrehoboth, Owner at The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
It was truly our pleasure to host your special day! Thank you so much!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkton, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Homestead B&B is perfectly situated, tucked away yet only a few miles to the heart of activities in Rehoboth. Under Joe and Dave's tireless, exacting supervision, The Homestead is quickly becoming renowned for their exacting standards for its comfort, its cleanliness, its efficiency, its unparalleled warm and friendly service, and its great gourmet breakfasts. We had such a wonderful time during our stay and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joan-Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homesteadrehoboth, Owner at The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thanks Joan-Marie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Joe and David have thought of everything!!!! Clean, well decorated and breakfast was amazing. We have been to a lot of bed and breakfasts and this was by far the best! Our two bulldogs had a great time. The Inn is so clean, smells great, I could go on and on!!! If you are looking for a great place and amazing hosts- stay here!!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stefaniedallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homesteadrehoboth, Owner at The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
We had a great time getting to know you. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

My wife & I just returned home after spending 2 wonderful days with our dog at this bed & breakfast. Joe and Dave are the best hosts that truly have everything covered for their guests to have a wonderful experience. The breakfasts they serve are what could be expected in the finest restaurants. The rooms are so clean it is hard to belive that dogs can stay there with their owners. There were guests staying there that did not have a dog with them but came back anyway because of their previous stay there. We can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the garden room which has a door to the common room and a side door to allow easy acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homesteadrehoboth, Owner at The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thanks for the great review. We appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had such a wonderful time during our stay at the Homestead Bed and Breakfast. Joe and David are fantastic hosts. They make sure all 4 legged and 2 legged guests are comfortable and having a good time.
The breakfasts they made each morning were absolutely delicious. They put some of the restaurants to shame when comparing the breakfasts at the B&B and the dinners we had at some of the restaurants in Rehoboth.
The room was immaculate and spacious. The grounds are lovely.
The bed and breakfast is close to the Delaware beaches and outlets. We would recommend the Homestead Bed and Breakfast to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homesteadrehoboth, Owner at The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thanks David!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towaco, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast and this will be a tough act to follow!

My husband, our 11 year old beagle, August, and I stayed at the Homestead for two nights in the Sunflower Room. From the moment we arrived, we felt we were truly at a home away from home. Joe and David were gracious and provided us with many pet friendly places to take our pampered pooch. We had a lovely lunch outdoors at the Dogfish Head - August was greeted with a bowl of fresh water and even vegan treats! August also enjoyed romping on the clean beaches in Rehobeth and Dewes.

The Sunflower room was neat and spacious, warm and inviting, decorated beautifully with character in abundance. The morning breakfasts were outstanding. Joe and David took great care in explaining the ingredients that were used in the preparation and taking into consideration the specific needs of the guests. There were homemade breads, bagels, fresh fruit in addition to a hot cooked breakfast. While we were there, my husband and I both enjoyed a different quiche one morning - and the other morning we were spoiled with an "adult" french toast... Luckily we got a lot of walking in to counteract the caloric intake! Coffee and tea were both available around the clock in the main room which also was filled with DVDS and games if needed.

The grounds are beautiful, flowers in bloom. We were fortunate to have nice weather where we could enjoy the surroundings and bask in total relaxation.

Joe and David could not have been more gracious hosts. This was our very first experience at a Bed and Breakfast. They have set the bar pretty high! We wish them much success! Thank you, Joe and David, for making our getaway so enjoyable. You rock! Patti, Chris and Augie

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homesteadrehoboth, Owner at The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
We are still smiling too. You were terrific guests and we loved hosting you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
2.7 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
3.0 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
2.9 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast
Address: 35060 Warrington Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three miles from the hustle and bustle of town, The Homestead Bed & Breakfast at Rehoboth Beach sits on two acres of beautifully landscaped property. We are a pet friendly and adults only inn. Choose from four beautifully decorated guest rooms in the main house all with private bathrooms or our spacious 800 square foot private cottage featuring a large fenced-in backyard.Guests enjoy a full breakfast in our dining room including the hot entrée of the day, homemade breads, fresh fruit, yogurt, gourmet coffee and additional continental fare. All of our rooms and the Cottage have a refrigerator, HD TV's, DVD player, hair dryer, and personal climate control settings. Additional amenities include a wrap-around screened in porch, free WI-FI, an expansive DVD selection, a large selection of games, ice maker, bottled water, beach chairs and umbrellas, beach towels, free parking, and an outdoor shower for use after a day at the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Homestead At Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing